Page 1 of 1

AV in designer time, when get fields

Posted: 28.02.2008, 20:59
by fellipeh
Hello, i'm using the last version, get release snapshot. with PostgreSQL 8.3 (Last version).

When I type something error in my SQL like: select * from "tabess", and I don't have table name "tabess", normaly the error show me, table doesn't exists, or something like.. but in ZeosDBO, show me a Exception AV.

I'm using MadExcept, and I found the location off error:

Code: Select all

00000000 +000 ???
0e87c94b +017 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zplainpostgresqldriver  TZPostgreSQL8PlainDriver.GetResultErrorField
0e87df54 +084 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcpostgresqlutils     CheckPostgreSQLError
0e8801e2 +052 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcpostgresqlstatement TZPostgreSQLStatement.ExecuteQuery
0e8489be +036 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcstatement           TZEmulatedPreparedStatement.ExecuteQuery
0e848abf +02f ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcstatement           TZEmulatedPreparedStatement.ExecuteQueryPrepared
0e8df53c +1a4 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractrodataset      TZAbstractRODataset.CreateResultSet
0e8dadda +02e ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractdataset        TZAbstractDataset.CreateResultSet
0e8df63d +0a1 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractrodataset      TZAbstractRODataset.InternalOpen
01f5c155 +019 dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.DoInternalOpen
01f5c20e +01e dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.OpenCursor
01f5c0c9 +055 dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.SetActive
4002781a +036 rtl70.bpl              Typinfo                 SetOrdProp
0033e283 +03f designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TPropertyEditor.SetOrdValue
0033f356 +062 designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TEnumProperty.SetValue
0033dde8 +0cc designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TPropertyEditor.Edit
005e5d76 +096 coreide70.bpl          Propinsp                TPropertyInspector.PropListEditDblClick
00985549 +015 vclide70.bpl           Ideinsplistbox          TInspListBox.EditDblClick
00831c55 +015 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.DblClick
00831db8 +034 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.WMLButtonDblClk
00831a98 +188 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.WndProc
00834c97 +157 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TWinControl.WndProc
00983463 +037 vclide70.bpl           Ideinsplistbox          TPropInspEdit.WndProc
00834914 +02c vcl70.bpl              Controls                TWinControl.MainWndProc
7e3696c2 +00a user32.dll                                     DispatchMessageA
0085568b +083 vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.ProcessMessage
008556c2 +00a vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.HandleMessage
008558f2 +096 vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.Run
It's a bug? How I fix them?

Thanks for all, and sorry my Poor english.

Fellipe H.

Posted: 29.02.2008, 00:55
by gto
Looking your log it looks there are some glitch in TZAbstractRODataset.InternalOpen.

Can you debug it and discover in what specific line it crashes?

Posted: 29.02.2008, 12:06
by fellipeh
Hello gto, I don't now how to debug in design time, these erro appear, when I active the Query.

Thanks

Posted: 29.02.2008, 13:04
by mdaems
Just for debugging : activate the query at runtime and set a debug point on Query.open.

Mark

Posted: 29.02.2008, 13:25
by fellipeh
I found it ... in these line:

file: ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver

Line 1210: Result := ZPlainPostgreSql8.PQresultErrorField(Res,ord(FieldCode));

Fellipe H.

Posted: 03.03.2008, 18:36
by fellipeh
I don't now if is right, but my only way to fix these is comment line:

StatusCode := Trim(StrPas(PlainDriver.GetResultErrorField(ResultHandle,PG_DIAG_SQLSTATE)));

Line number 762 in ZDbcPostgreSqlUtils.pas


now its right, show me the error. 8)