Page 1 of 1

[MySQL] alter table:

Posted: 17.03.2006, 13:33
by misio
i using Zquery

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `web642_proby`.`kontakty`
  CHANGE COLUMN `gg` `gg` char(10) NOT NULL;
and my app change structure good BUT there is error message

"Can not open Resultset" ?? but i dont want to results i want only change table structure. Zeos makes this query to work ok but why this error show up ?

Posted: 18.03.2006, 00:32
by mdaems
Do you 'open' the query? In case you don't want a resultset you should 'execute' the query instead of opening it. You can also use the ZsqlProcessor component.

Mark

Posted: 18.03.2006, 22:30
by username

Code: Select all

ZQuery.ExecSQL;