SQLite3

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
ErikL
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 28.12.2005, 16:13

SQLite3

Post by ErikL »

Dear developers,

Is anyone busy writing support for SQLite3?

Thank you,

ErikL
aducom
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 67
Joined: 30.08.2005, 13:21

Post by aducom »

Yes, it is already available from cvs.

albert
ErikL
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 28.12.2005, 16:13

Post by ErikL »

Thanks very much!

One remark:

sqlite3_result_string function is used but does not exist in sqlite3.dll

ErikL
Aleko
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 02.03.2006, 14:32

Post by Aleko »

aducom wrote:Yes, it is already available from cvs. (SQLite3 support)

albert
The latest cvs release is "ZeosDBO 6.5.1-alpha CVS release as of 13/10/2005". This version has no SQLite3 support.
Someone can tell me please how can I get the latest cvs build with SQLite3 support?
Aleko
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 02.03.2006, 14:32

Post by Aleko »

I have found SQLite3 support units at
http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/z ... ework/src/
Michael
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
Posts: 189
Joined: 15.08.2005, 16:08
Location: Wehrheim
Contact:

Post by Michael »

@ all,

Just checkout all the CVS sources from SourceForge CVS and you will get the SQLite3 support you need ;-).

At the moment there is on plan to release a new CVS version we are still working forward towards ZeosLib 7.0 beta.

Regards.
:prog2: Use the source, dude!

[align=right]..::.. ZeosLib on SourceForge ..::..[/align]
maciejkaczkowski
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.09.2005, 19:10

Post by maciejkaczkowski »

Thank you very much.

btw I found a little problem when I select a view from database
example:

Code: Select all

CREATE VIEW vabonament AS
SELECT idabonamentu, idpozycji, idumowy, datanaliczen, tryb, ilosc, liczbarat,
CASE
  WHEN tryb IN (1, 2) THEN (SELECT usluga FROM uslugi WHERE iduslugi=(SELECT iduslugi FROM cennik_pozycje WHERE cennik_pozycje.idpozycji=abonament.idpozycji))
  WHEN tryb=3 THEN usluga
END [usluga]
FROM abonament;
when I try to show something from view (SELECT * FROM vabonament) I've get field usluga as INTEGER (should be VARCHAR). The same problem is in SQLite Administrator.
Orbmu2k
SQLite Admin Developer
SQLite Admin Developer
Posts: 38
Joined: 07.12.2005, 07:51
Contact:

Post by Orbmu2k »

It's a Bug in SQLite2.x :(

In SQLite3 the Problem is solved.
maciejkaczkowski
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 06.09.2005, 19:10

Post by maciejkaczkowski »

I found easier way to show this problem (it also appears in 3.x)

Code: Select all

select * from sqlite_sequence;
Post Reply