Page 1 of 2

[solved] error, last svn of today. ZAbstractRODataset.pas

Posted: 23.08.2012, 10:39
by wylton
D:\lazarus\components\zeos\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(3487,48) Error: Expected another 2 array elements


use Lazarus 1.0rc2, fpc 2.6.0, win7 x32.

Posted: 23.08.2012, 10:40
by EgonHugeist
wylton,

Some code to reproduce the issue? A hint what you are doing?

Oh i had a look now. It might be possible that with you FPC version an upgrade was none. Maybe somebody can check this?

Posted: 23.08.2012, 11:01
by wylton
I just download Lazarus rc2 and zeos today, no other thing installed.

Posted: 23.08.2012, 23:38
by olehs
wylton,

maybe you should try http://wiki.freepascal.org/Zeos_tutorial (at the end of the page)

Posted: 24.08.2012, 10:18
by EgonHugeist
olehs,

i checket the tutorial. He is outdated the the proposed fixes are wrong except there is a little ifdef FPC25_UP left in the sources.

That makes me a little bit wondering now, becouse one of the FPC-core did fix the discribed issues of the tutorial. But these issues are still remaining with the deprecated 6.6 components..

I'll ask for help.

Posted: 27.08.2012, 11:55
by wylton
i do like this :
{$IFDEF FPC}
const
BaseFieldTypes: array[TFieldType] of TFieldType = (
ftUnknown, ftString, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftBoolean, ftFloat,
ftFloat, ftBCD, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftBytes, ftVarBytes,
ftInteger, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftUnknown,
ftString, ftString, ftLargeInt, ftADT, ftArray, ftReference, ftDataSet,
ftBlob, ftBlob, ftVariant, ftInterface, ftInterface, ftString, ftTimeStamp, ftFMTBcd,
//{$IFDEF FPC2_1UP}, ===========modification
ftString, ftBlob); //{$ENDIF});

it can compile....but i don't know if do this, Whether it will cause unsafe?

Posted: 28.08.2012, 08:06
by EgonHugeist
wylton,

thank you... I Can't find this lines in Zeos7, wylton. Checkout with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing

Posted: 28.08.2012, 08:46
by wylton
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(111,17) Warning: An inherited method is hidden by "constructor TZDataLink.Create(TZAbstractRODataset);"
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(294,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer,Boolean);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(296,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(792,42) Hint: Local variable "Temp" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(854,54) Warning: Local variable "WValue2" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,22) Error: identifier idents no member "GetClientCodePage"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,59) Error: Identifier not found "ceAnsi"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1114,85) Error: Identifier not found "FLOAT_COMPARE_PRECISION_SINGLE"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1639) Fatal: There were 3 errors compiling module, stopping

Posted: 30.08.2012, 02:06
by EgonHugeist
wylton,

oh i think this times you need to recompile Lazarus completely. Here i can see you are mixing old and new files. So remove the ZComponent package, compile Lazarus, add the Package and compile Lazarus.

Tomorrow i'll download L1.0RC2 to verify the issue.

Posted: 30.08.2012, 18:20
by wylton
i download today lazarus 1.0.
the same error.

D:\zeos\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(3487,48) Error: Expected another 2 array elements

with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing

Posted: 31.08.2012, 00:19
by EgonHugeist
wylton,

this i can not confirm. I downloaded Lazarus1.0RC2+FPC2.6 and everything is fine if you compile only the files from http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing.

Be sure you've removed all other old files.

Posted: 31.08.2012, 08:34
by wylton
are you sure??


i trid again, same error....
i with windows 7 x32, with spainish local, and with chinese unicode..

Posted: 31.08.2012, 08:36
by wylton
with lazarus 1.0, all new, don't have any old files.

Posted: 31.08.2012, 10:09
by EgonHugeist
wylton,

I'm sure. See attachement... No problem to use Zeos7 from SVN. So ther must be an issue on you computer.

Posted: 31.08.2012, 11:11
by wylton
thanks.

I delete C:\Users\sa\AppData\Local\lazarus, recompile http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
it work...thank you..

but with svn://zeos.firmos.at/zeos/trunk can't.