Zquery Select * Form table ROWS 0 TO 100 ERROR

Forum related to Firebird

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Zquery Select * Form table ROWS 0 TO 100 ERROR

Post by sfxcc »

If i do :

Zquery Select * Form table ROWS 0 TO 100
ERROR : .... blabla have to be >= 0 ...

But is = 0 so ...

if i do ROWS 1 to 100 it works fine ...

( I need only the Field header Title) SO i NEED only ROWS 0 to 0


Does any one know how to get Title only without any lines.
where's the code ..
seawolf
Zeos Dev Team *
Zeos Dev Team *
Posts: 385
Joined: 04.06.2008, 19:50
Contact:

Post by seawolf »

Sorry, I don't understand ..
Do you need the first record of a select? In this case you can use First method.
Do you need the column names? Method Fields.GetFieldNames
exdatis
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 16
Joined: 18.05.2010, 06:27

Post by exdatis »

If you want LIMIT(mysql, postgresql), then:
SELECT FIRST 20 SKIP 40 FIELD_ONE,FIELD_TWO from TABLE1
also, for all :
SELECT FIRST 100 * FROM TABLE_NAME.
:?:
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

sfxcc,

If I understand correctly you want to see zero lines from your query but get the right column headers from the query.

The easy way : Select * Form table where 1=2

This selects an empty dataset, but the column headers are incuded in the result.

Mark
Image
Post Reply