In this forum we will discuss things relating the ZEOSLib 6.6.x stable versions

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist

littlebigman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

[D2009/ZParseSql] File not found: 'ZPostgreSqlToken.dcu'

Post by littlebigman »

Hello

I'm a Delphi newbie and am trying to install ZeosLib in Delphi2009 for the time to try to connect to a Firebird server.

I followed gto's Zeos Quick Start Guide, ie. unzip, add the root of Zeos directory + packages\delphi11\build, and compile.

After editing src\Zeos.inc to just compile for Firebird, I can succesfully compile the first package ZCore, but the next one packages\delphi11\ZParseSql.dproj fails:

Code: Select all

[DCC Fatal Error] ZInterbaseToken.pas(61): F1026 File not found: 'ZPostgreSqlToken.dcu'
Here's how I disabled compiling other DBMS's in src\Zeos.inc:

{.$DEFINE ENABLE_POSTGRESQL}
{.$DEFINE POSTGRESQL_STRICT_DLL_LOADING}
Did I do something wrong in the INC file? Are there other possibles sources for this error?

BTW, each package comes in two versions: DPK and DPROJ. Which should I choose?

Thank you for any hint.
littlebigman
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

Post by littlebigman »

I removed the whole directory, redownloaded the Stable version, didn't edit src\zeos.inc: ZCore and ZParseSQL compile OK, but I get errors when compiling Zplain:

[DCC Error] ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver.pas(1005): E2010 Incompatible types: 'AnsiChar' and 'Char'
[DCC Error] ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver.pas(1018): E2010 Incompatible types: 'AnsiChar' and 'Char'
[DCC Error] ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver.pas(1020): E2010 Incompatible types: 'AnsiChar' and 'Char'
[DCC Error] ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver.pas(1023): E2250 There is no overloaded version of 'StrCopy' that can be called with these arguments
[DCC Fatal Error] ZPlain.dpk(100): F2063 Could not compile used unit '..\..\src\plain\ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver.pas'
Is ZeosLib 6.6.4 not compatible with Delphi2009? Or is there something more to be done than it says in the doc?

Thank you.
gto
Zeos Dev Team