Page 1 of 1

Filter bug?

Posted: 21.03.2009, 04:28
by alquimista
'm using Delphi 7, MySQL 5, ZeosLib. I'm using ZQuery components, DataSetProvider, ClientDataSet; when I want to apply a Filter using the"Filter" property of the ClientDataSet, it is simply ignored; the code is:

Code: Select all

with self.z_dataSet do
  begin
    Active:=True;
    Close;
    Filter:= self.z_claseObjetoPadre.z_campoID + '=' + '"' +         self.z_claseObjetoPadre.Id + '"';
    Open; 
  end;
The Filter gets a string like "regoper_id = 092850934853094". The ID field is a BigInt in MySQL. Using ZSQLMonitor, When executing the "Open", the SQL command sent to the server is:

2009-03-20 21:05:35 cat: Execute, proto: mysql-5, msg: select * from regoper_part_v order by rpp_numpartida

which is the SQL assigned to the ZQuery, yet, there is no formed "where" clause. Is it a bug or am I missing something ? I have read some posts here refering to "Filter" bugs in Zeos, in version 6.6.3. I have 6.6.4...

:(

Posted: 21.03.2009, 17:08
by alquimista
I found the problem. Was my error.

Posted: 21.03.2009, 21:08
by mdaems
Filter's are handled on the client side. So they don't change ths SQL sent to the server, they only 'hide' the records that not pass the filter test.

Mark