Page 1 of 1

Change client encoding

Posted: 21.12.2008, 21:26
by jmaurin
Hi.

Is there any way to change client encoding?
I don't know if its a client feature (libpq.dll) or zeos (possible) feature.

Posted: 22.12.2008, 21:24
by seawolf
I think you should set TZConnection.Options adding

codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8

you need to substitute utf8 with the client encodind you want to use

Posted: 19.02.2010, 14:59
by Dali
Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).

Posted: 20.04.2010, 01:55
by Hereibi
Dali wrote:Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change

Posted: 20.04.2010, 02:26
by Hereibi
seawolf,
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change
"
I think you should set TZConnection.Options adding

codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8

you need to substitute utf8 with the client encodind you want to use
"

Posted: 11.05.2010, 14:20
by olivdaum
Hereibi wrote:
Dali wrote:Thank you very much, seawolf!

That worked just fine for me. (It's TZConnection.Properties, btw).
hello
can you please tell me where exactly I make this change
Please, can you tell us how you made working properly with
codepage=utf8
client_encoding=utf8
in ZConnection.properties ?

I tried and it doesn't work.

Thank you very (very, very) mutch !

Posted: 11.05.2010, 22:19
by seawolf
Which codepage has your Postgres DB?
I suppose you are using D2090 or D21010, but, in this case, remember Zeos 7 is in alpha stage

Posted: 12.05.2010, 07:43
by olivdaum
Codepage is utf8, and it works properly in PostgreDAC components where we can put clearly utf8 in "charset" property.
I work with D7.