ZQuery ZUpdateSql
ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Hi
I have a problem but i can't solve it alone.
I use firebird with Zquery and ZUpdateSQL.
Everything works fine, but how can i get an errormessage if updatesql, deletesql statement can't executed, because somebody else deleted or modified the record.
Because i can't get errormessage and i can't read the affected rows number. ( = 0 )
thanks Attila
I have a problem but i can't solve it alone.
I use firebird with Zquery and ZUpdateSQL.
Everything works fine, but how can i get an errormessage if updatesql, deletesql statement can't executed, because somebody else deleted or modified the record.
Because i can't get errormessage and i can't read the affected rows number. ( = 0 )
thanks Attila
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Attila,
to be clear:
You want to have a ErrorMessage from FB if a reord was missing. Aren't you working with transactions?
So if i understand you correctly the TZUpdateSQL component does not raise an exception which bropably was raised by FB?
to be clear:
You want to have a ErrorMessage from FB if a reord was missing. Aren't you working with transactions?
So if i understand you correctly the TZUpdateSQL component does not raise an exception which bropably was raised by FB?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Yes
ZQuery and ZTable work very well
But if i use ZQuery with ZUpdateSQL i can't get any message, errorcode, '0 rows updated' etc.
ZQuery and ZTable work very well
But if i use ZQuery with ZUpdateSQL i can't get any message, errorcode, '0 rows updated' etc.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Ok than you're expecting zeos is missing validating the update count.
Not a problem, i'll check this!
Not a problem, i'll check this!
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Sorry i have forgotten
I think FB doesn't raise exception when we can't update or delete a record (which were deleted or modified before by another user), i think only
send a '0 rows affected message'
I think FB doesn't raise exception when we can't update or delete a record (which were deleted or modified before by another user), i think only
send a '0 rows affected message'
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Attila,
missing ValidateUpdateCount added.
Patch done R3493 \testing-7.2 (SVN)
Thanks for the hint!
Note you can improve same by adding 'ValidateUpdateCount=True' to the TZDataSet-Component.
missing ValidateUpdateCount added.
Patch done R3493 \testing-7.2 (SVN)
Thanks for the hint!
Note you can improve same by adding 'ValidateUpdateCount=True' to the TZDataSet-Component.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Thank you very much for the fast action.
Attila
Attila
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
Is it possible to disable this check, if Zquery.CashedUpdate = true?
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
@Alex
You can also disable this by setting the value to False.Note you can improve same by adding 'ValidateUpdateCount=True' to the TZDataSet-Component.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Re: ZQuery ZUpdateSql
In the CachedUpdate = true, this test should only work when calling ApplyUpdate. Now it works after calling Post.