Wrong field type if extra info is included in field's type name by MariaDB

The offical for ZeosLib 7.3 Report problems, ask for help, post proposals for the new version of Zeoslib 7.3/v8
Quick Info:
-We made two new drivers: odbc(raw and unicode version) and oledb
-GUID domain/field-defined support for FB
-extended error infos of Firebird
-performance ups are still in queue
In future some more feature will arrive, so stay tuned and don't hassitate to help
Post Reply
dcoun
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
Joined: 16.09.2022, 08:44

Wrong field type if extra info is included in field's type name by MariaDB

Post by dcoun »

I am using Mormot with ZEOS 8.0 and in a table the database definition as returned by Mariadb is

Code: Select all

longblob /*!100301 compressed*/
the above defination causes problem to ZEOS and from

Code: Select all

function TZRowAccessor.GetInt(ColumnIndex: Integer; out IsNull: Boolean): Integer;
in ZDBCcache it returns that this field is int64 and not a blob field as it should be.
Is it possible to ignore such extra info when defining and reporting field's type?
marsupilami
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1939
Joined: 17.01.2011, 14:17

Re: Wrong field type if extra info is included in field's type name by MariaDB

Post by marsupilami »

Hello dcoun,

could you please supply a table definition that causes this problem? Maybe also a working exampl application that shows the problem?

Currently I am not sure what the exact problem is and how to reproduce it.

Best regards,

Jan
dcoun
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
Joined: 16.09.2022, 08:44

Re: Wrong field type if extra info is included in field's type name by MariaDB

Post by dcoun »

I apologize for the delay in my answer as zeos's was bypassed by mormot's code as you can see in this thread:
https://synopse.info/forum/viewtopic.php?id=6353

To have a compressed field in any mariadb's db table please check the following page:
https://mariadb.com/kb/en/create-table/#compressed
dcoun
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 10
Joined: 16.09.2022, 08:44

Re: Wrong field type if extra info is included in field's type name by MariaDB

Post by dcoun »

I apologize for the delay in my answer as zeos's was bypassed by mormot's code as you can see in this thread:
https://synopse.info/forum/viewtopic.php?id=6353

To have a compressed field in any mariadb's db table please check the following page:
https://mariadb.com/kb/en/create-table/#compressed

CREATE TABLE cmp (i TEXT COMPRESSED);
Post Reply