Page 1 of 1

Error msg: different version of MySQL

Posted: 29.10.2007, 10:54
by cheelin
Hi everyone i'm very new to MySQL and i know nothing about it. can anyone help me?

When i compile my table it shows me an error msg that the table was created with a diffrent version of MySQL and cannot be read. I'm wondering can embedeed support InnoDB. As i know it can support MyISAM what should i do?
Thanks

Posted: 29.10.2007, 21:20
by mdaems
Hi,

How did you create the table? Did you just take a table from a normal mysql server? If so, was it the same server version (ie. from the same distribution)
Or are you trying to create a new table in the embedded server by issuing a sql statement? If this is the case, please send us the 'Create table' statement.

Embedded server should support InnoDB, however not in multi connection mode. I suppose this means you can only open one connection. (see mysql documentation on embedded server.

Mark

Posted: 30.10.2007, 03:23
by cheelin
Hi Mark,
I actually create my table using HeidiSQL. When i try to compile the embedded example it shows me this error msg.
Image
Image
Then i realize if i use the original table taken from zeoslib (people/cargo) it can run and they are in MyISAM whereas the new table i create are in InnoDB. So i try to convert my table from InnoDB to MyISAM in HeidiSQL but the problem still occurs.

I'm using single connection mode

Thanks for replying

Posted: 30.10.2007, 09:44
by mdaems
In the sample project Innodb has been disabled as a demonstration (see connection.properties)

Some stupid question : is it possible to inject Innodb datafiles from one server to another without trouble? I was thinking one needs to do a dump and import when migrating Innodb tables.

If you are using the libmysqld from out svn : it's quite old. So maybe that's also an explanation of the version problem.

My advise : use the sample database already present in the sample project. Create new tables from the sample project or with a new program but using the same libmysqld. For Innodb : remove the 'skip-innodb' thing in the connection properties.

Mark

Posted: 31.10.2007, 10:58
by cheelin
Thanks Mark problem solved :)

Posted: 31.10.2007, 20:33
by mdaems
How????