Page 1 of 1

Ztable Locate Options

Posted: 19.06.2007, 12:22
by defluc
Hi,
When I write

Code: Select all

if Ztable.Locate('User',UserName, [loCaseSensitive]) then
compilation gives me following message :
Identifier not declared : 'loCaseSensitive'
Why ?

By advance, thanks for your response

Posted: 19.06.2007, 12:27
by mdaems
loCaseSensitive is declared in the DB unit. Is it somewhere in your uses clauses?

Mark

Posted: 19.06.2007, 12:38
by defluc
De Db unit is not in my uses clause but in an other module of the same project.
Can I do a reference to that module with a statement as «[DataModule.loCaseSensitive]»

Posted: 19.06.2007, 22:08
by kmr
Never heard of that (referencing to another module i.e. unit).

But go ahead, put it in the uses clause of the unit where its needed an you'll see it won't do any harm. And your program (?) will only grow a tiny little bit bigger, in case your afraid of the size of your exe.

Posted: 19.06.2007, 22:40
by gto
kmr wrote:Never heard of that (referencing to another module i.e. unit).

But go ahead, put it in the uses clause of the unit where its needed an you'll see it won't do any harm. And your program (?) will only grow a tiny little bit bigger, in case your afraid of the size of your exe.
Nah, it will not grow. Cause it's already referenced and into your binary, just not hooked. No harm at all :)