Page 1 of 1

Possible bug with Query with Result

Posted: 07.03.2007, 05:48
by Akroma
Steps to reproduce bug
>Create a new db called (myTest) with a primary key (interger) that auto-increments
>Create a new Field called Main type text
>In the sql query tab type this command
INSERT INTO myTest (Main) VALUES ("Hello World")
>Press the execute query tab with results
>Click on the result tab
After I click on the result tab I get this error:
"Access violation at address 0069c273 in module 'sqliteadmin.exe' Read of Address 00000040

This issue does not occur if I click on execute query without results
Below is the schema of the db

CREATE TABLE [myTest] (
[id] INTEGER NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT,
[Main] TEXT NULL
)

Thanks for making a great product, looking forward to the next versions!

Posted: 15.03.2007, 10:55
by Orbmu2k
Thank you for this report ... i will take a look on it :)

select statement returns all rows in resultset

Posted: 26.03.2007, 12:19
by ishak
I use sqllite administrator 0.8.3.0 Public Beta
I created a table which has a lot of records (more than 1GB).
I write in query editor "select * from tablename", but I could not wait for fetching all records into grid.
I think this is related to zeos lib, because I tried to test with Zeos D2006 components.
I think any select query should not fetch all records.

Posted: 27.03.2007, 08:42
by pol
But does it really make sense to fetch all records of such a big table? Why don't you narrow down the result set to the records you really need? Just a question...

moving last fetches all records

Posted: 27.03.2007, 14:42
by ishak
I think SQLite Administrator uses zeos lib.
I tested with other sqlite designer softwares, all of them tried to fetch all rows in resultset.

By default any query should not fetch all records.

I investigated zeos lib delphi source code.
I found that resultset move last record and moving last tries to fetch
all records.


Also, there is no published property of maxrows query components.