Page 1 of 1

bug in lookup. CVS-Version as of 26-09-2005

Posted: 29.09.2005, 08:25
by Visor123
If keyfield type is SMALLINT, lookup do not work :(

Posted: 29.09.2005, 09:36
by Visor123
I do not know than the mistake is called, has corrected so

function TZAbstractRODataset.InternalLocate(KeyFields: string;
KeyValues: Variant; Options: TLocateOptions): LongInt;


//VISOR line 2263
OnlyDataFields:=false;
//VISOR

Posted: 29.09.2005, 09:38
by Visor123
But strongly time has increased: (

Posted: 29.09.2005, 12:25
by fduenas
If you sue MYSQL try to use Integer type. you shouold pst this as a bug in souceforge page. plz specy delphi version, database and ZeosLib version.

and if you can submit a simple test app.

Posted: 29.09.2005, 12:54
by Visor123
Delphi 6 SP2 RTL1.
ZeosLib 6.5.1-alpha CVS-Version as of 26(23)-09-2005
MySQL 5.0.10 (for test you may use version MySQL 4.1.x or 5.0.x)

Bug introduce in version ZeosLib 6.5.1-alpha CVS-Version as of 23-09-2005

Delphi-source and sql-script in attathment.

Posted: 29.09.2005, 13:15
by Visor123
+ DBGridEh 3.6 (http://www.ehlib.com/) for visualize resultset, for test you use DbGrid

Posted: 29.09.2005, 13:48
by Visor123
I fix this bug in module ZDatabaseUtils.pas
function CompareFieldsFromResultSet

CurrentType := ResultSet.GetMetadata.GetColumnType(ColumnIndex);
//VISOR
if CurrentType=stShort then CurrentType:=stInteger;
//VISOR

Posted: 30.09.2005, 06:03
by fduenas
Hi thanks for this. can you post the fix into Sourceforge site to let know Stevie (one of our Developer team member) to post the correct fixes?.

Thanks

Posted: 30.09.2005, 06:10
by Michael
Hi visor,
fduenas wrote:--- cut ---
you shouold pst this as a bug in souceforge page.
--- cut ---
I would appreciate that, too! As long as there is no tool in our forum to manage bugs, we have to use the bug tracker on SF. Maybe annotate a link to your thread when you register this bug.

Regards!

Posted: 30.09.2005, 06:23
by fduenas
Michael wrote:Hi visor,

I would appreciate that, too! As long as there is no tool in our forum to manage bugs, we have to use the bug tracker on SF.
Michael why not talk to Marko Binic: http://mxs.bergsoft.net/
he had developed an excellet Issue Tracker based on PhpBB, check the website. I remember he asked for a small fee, i think 19 or 29 dlls for the tracker, i can make the donation if needed. but i find a good addon to the Ctracker. check ti out
Michael wrote: Maybe annotate a link to your thread when you register this bug.

Regards!
Well the correct way, for all of us, should be:
1) Post the bug report in SF.net
2) Post the patch in 'patches' section' refering in the title the BUG ID number (generated previously by posting the bug.
3) optionall, post a reply in the bgu section the the bug has a fix in patches section, and plz add the link to it (url to display the patch post).

BTW Michael maybe this can be also a little FAQ of' What to to to report a bug and/or a patch' also when a feature request is needed. it can be sticky post to let know users what to do in this cases when a bug (not a doubt or a simple problem) is found.

Regards

PS: i have read your PM, i'll talk to you later :wink:

Posted: 30.09.2005, 08:39
by swierzbicki
Hi Visor,

Why not putting the stShort type in the Case Statement ?

replace

Code: Select all

Case CurrentType of
...
 stInteger:
...
with

Code: Select all

Case CurrentType of
...
 stInteger,stShort :
...
It is much "cleane" ;)

Posted: 30.09.2005, 09:32
by Visor123
Certainly and even so:)

-----
case CurrentType of
stInteger,stShort,stLong,stByte://VISOR
----


Because other types too are not converted KeyValues .VString