Full Unicode/Ansi-Support in /testing branch

The alpha/beta tester's forum for ZeosLib 7.0.x series

Report problems concerning our Delphi 2009+ version and new Zeoslib 7.0 features here.

This is a forum that will be removed once the 7.X version goes into stable!!

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs

Locked
olehs
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 09.11.2009, 21:05

Post by olehs »

markus,

Fixed in Zeos7_branches_ testing rev.1652.
Oleg
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

olehs,

lol, you was faster then me (:, good job again! Markus yes this bug is fixed..

Michael
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
miab3
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 1309
Joined: 11.05.2012, 12:32
Location: Poland

Post by miab3 »

@EgonHugeist, @olehs

Delphi XE2-32
There is something wrong with WideString input parameters in PostgreSQL (9.1) procedures.

CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION public.abtest (
p1 integer,
p2 integer,
p3 varchar,
out p4 integer,
out p5 varchar
)
RETURNS record AS
$ body $
BEGIN
p4 = p1 + p2 * 10;
p5 = p3 | | p3;
END;
$ body $
LANGUAGE 'plpgsql'

After:

begin
ZStoredProc1.Close;
ZStoredProc1.Unprepare;
ZStoredProc1.StoredProcName: = 'abtest';
ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$0'). AsInteger: = 50;
ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$1'). AsInteger: = 100;
// ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$2'). AsString: = 'a';
ZStoredProc1.Open;
end;

is well

but after:

begin
ZStoredProc1.Close;
ZStoredProc1.Unprepare;
ZStoredProc1.StoredProcName: = 'abtest';
ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$0'). AsInteger: = 50;
ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$1'). AsInteger: = 100;
ZStoredProc1.ParamByName ('$2'). AsString: = 'a';
ZStoredProc1.Open;
end;

I get an error (attached):

Michal
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
olehs
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 09.11.2009, 21:05

Post by olehs »

EgonHugeist,

if it helps - it happened in rev.1642
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

miab3, olehs,

yes it helps. I'll fix it tonight.

Michael
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

miab3,

now i'm afraid. I found that we have got NO test for the postgresql procedures/functions. So i wanted to add you abtest funtion to our scripts. But the execution fails each times in several modes. Can you or olehs, attach a proposal for that procedure?

Ok after that issue i got them running with the pgAdmin. But i can not assign the Parameters to the FieldList. Do you have the same trouble? i got allways the attached error...

Can somebody prepare a testcase for our suites please?

Michael
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
olehs
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 09.11.2009, 21:05

Post by olehs »

There are extra spaces in DDL. Try this

Code: Select all

DROP FUNCTION IF EXISTS abtest(integer, integer, character varying);
CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION abtest(IN p1 integer, IN p2 integer, IN p3 character varying, OUT p4 integer, OUT p5 character varying)
  RETURNS record AS
$BODY$ 
BEGIN 
  p4 = p1 + p2 * 10; 
  p5 = p3 || p3; 
END; 
$BODY$
LANGUAGE plpgsql VOLATILE;
Oleg
miab3
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 1309
Joined: 11.05.2012, 12:32
Location: Poland

Post by miab3 »

@EgonHugeist

Code: Select all

CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION public.abtest (
  p1 integer,
  p2 integer,
  p3 varchar,
  out p4 integer,
  out p5 varchar
)
RETURNS record AS
$body$
BEGIN
  p4 = p1 * 10 + p2;
  p5 = p3 || p3;
END;
$body$
LANGUAGE 'plpgsql'
Michal
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

olehs,

this i'd already tested yesterday. Result:
Database Rebuild Error: SQL Error: FEHLER: Syntaxfehler am Ende der Eingabe
LINE 14:
^

@Michal: The same result. ):

on starting the testsuites.. Ideas?

Michael
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
olehs
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 09.11.2009, 21:05

Post by olehs »

EgonHugeist,
can I see your tests?
Oleg
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

olehs, miab3,

i was to stupid with the scripts.. The issue was not the creation nope i forgot a ',' in the drop-scripts. I'm sorry.

olehs,

Did now commit a test preparation for the TZStoredProcedure R1659. Just look @test\component\ZTestStoredProcedure.pas procedure TZTestPostgreSQLStoredProcedure.Test_abtest.

If you have the time then can you plase add a testcase? I have to leave my Laptop now until this evening ):.

I'm sorry again.

Michael
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

miab3,

Had now a half hour. Bug fixed Rev.1661. Confirmed?

Also did i complete the test. I wonder that the returnValue is empty?! Is this correct? Thought 'a'||'a' should return 'aa', or am i totaly wrong?

Michael
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
olehs
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 118
Joined: 09.11.2009, 21:05

Post by olehs »

I wonder that the returnValue is empty?! Is this correct?
http://zeos.firmos.at/viewtopic.php?t=3547 :wink:
Oleg
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

olehs,

humm thought this was only an issue with returned resultsets?! That was what i did know about before. Oh this is an big surprice for me too. Hmpf it would be really nice to find the thread where dropping this support was decided! I can't believe that this should be impossible. For MySQL we did introduce the function StmtAttributeGet() which is able to tell us if a resultset will be returned or not. Damn i'll ask the project-manger if here can tell/point me to the issue. All i know about was a bugreport on mantis where Mark wrote a bugreporter..
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
miab3
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 1309
Joined: 11.05.2012, 12:32
Location: Poland

Post by miab3 »

@EgonHugeist

For me now returns:

p4 p5
600 aa

(r1661) DXE2-32

Michal
Locked