MySQL 5

Freature requests from users for ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist, mdaems

User avatar
dhongu
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 37
Joined: 28.09.2005, 08:37
Location: Bucuresti
Contact:

Post by dhongu »

In unit ZPlainMySqlDriver


IZMySQLPlainDriver = interface (IZPlainDriver)
['{D1CB3F6C-72A1-4125-873F-791202ACC5F0}']
....
function NextResult(Handle: PZMySQLConnect):Integer;
....

end;

{** Implements a driver for MySQL 4.1 }
TZMySQL41PlainDriver = class (TZAbstractObject, IZPlainDriver,
IZMySQLPlainDriver)
public
....
function NextResult(Handle: PZMySQLConnect):Integer;
...
end;


function TZMySQL40PlainDriver.NextResult(Handle: PZMySQLConnect): Integer;
begin
Result:=-1;
end;

function TZMySQL41PlainDriver.NextResult(Handle: PZMySQLConnect): Integer;
begin
Result:=ZPlainMySql41.mysql_next_result(Handle);
end;



in unit ZPlainMySql41;


Tmysql_next_result = function(Handle: PMYSQL): Integer;
{$IFNDEF UNIX} stdcall {$ELSE} cdecl {$ENDIF};


mysql_next_result: Tmysql_next_result;


function TZMySQLNativeLibraryLoader.Load: Boolean;
begin
.....
@mysql_next_result := GetAddress('mysql_next_result')
end;
Dorin Hongu
iLLiCiT
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 27.02.2007, 12:17

Post by iLLiCiT »

I think that after one year, get multiple results should be clear, especially for mysql5. Can you please point me to the right direction to get results from multiple returned results (returned from a mysql stored procedure)?

Zeos 6.6.0 beta - Delphi7
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

I move this thread to the Feature requests forum. So we will not totally forget about it. I don't want it to be fixed in 6.6 release, but if somebody wants to send us a patch to SVN testing branch, please send us, using this thread. So everybody who wants to use it can and we can test it in 6.7 release (not really started yet, however)

Mark
iLLiCiT
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 27.02.2007, 12:17

Post by iLLiCiT »

I've been seeing the code some users provided above, i'll might go into and try applying these changes, but i cannot see any function or procedure that will help me actually receive multiple resultsets.

If someone has managed this, can you please guide me to the right direction? I'm working on a company project and i have till Mar 30 to release it..

[schild=12 fontcolor=000000 shadowcolor=FFAAFF shieldshadow=1]Thanks[/schild]
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Hi All,

Asis provided a patch on the dbc level. I committed it to testing branch today.
There's also a short example in the tutorials forum.

I don't know if this is sufficient to close this feature request. Please also read this thread before reacting. There you find out why we didn't add support in the regular components (yet?).

@iLLiCiT : you may get it done before the 30th with a little luck.

Mark
Post Reply