Filter bug?

In this forum we will discuss things relating the ZEOSLib 6.6.x stable versions

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
alquimista
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.03.2009, 21:36

Filter bug?

Post by alquimista »

'm using Delphi 7, MySQL 5, ZeosLib. I'm using ZQuery components, DataSetProvider, ClientDataSet; when I want to apply a Filter using the"Filter" property of the ClientDataSet, it is simply ignored; the code is:

Code: Select all

with self.z_dataSet do
  begin
    Active:=True;
    Close;
    Filter:= self.z_claseObjetoPadre.z_campoID + '=' + '"' +         self.z_claseObjetoPadre.Id + '"';
    Open; 
  end;
The Filter gets a string like "regoper_id = 092850934853094". The ID field is a BigInt in MySQL. Using ZSQLMonitor, When executing the "Open", the SQL command sent to the server is:

2009-03-20 21:05:35 cat: Execute, proto: mysql-5, msg: select * from regoper_part_v order by rpp_numpartida

which is the SQL assigned to the ZQuery, yet, there is no formed "where" clause. Is it a bug or am I missing something ? I have read some posts here refering to "Filter" bugs in Zeos, in version 6.6.3. I have 6.6.4...

:(
alquimista
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.03.2009, 21:36

Post by alquimista »

I found the problem. Was my error.
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Filter's are handled on the client side. So they don't change ths SQL sent to the server, they only 'hide' the records that not pass the filter test.

Mark
Image
Post Reply