range check error
Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist
range check error
I tried Zeos ZEOSDBO-6.6.6-stable with Delphi 7. Compiled the dbg and installed the components. I was able to connect to the local mysql database but when i entered a query i got "Range check error"
My mysql version is: 5.1.36 and i am using wamp at my system.
I installed the libmysql.dll from this address: http://delphi.about.com/gi/o.htm?zi=1/X ... /0010.php3
I tried DBGrid to see the entries at the table.
Will be happy if there is any solution.
My mysql version is: 5.1.36 and i am using wamp at my system.
I installed the libmysql.dll from this address: http://delphi.about.com/gi/o.htm?zi=1/X ... /0010.php3
I tried DBGrid to see the entries at the table.
Will be happy if there is any solution.
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 25.05.2012, 11:42
Having the same issue
Is there a limit on the number of columns/fields.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Werner3112,
normaly not. But actually we support only 32KB/row in \testing or \trunk and 64kb/row in \testing-egonhugeist. Which means there is no column limitation but a memory limitation..
Michael
normaly not. But actually we support only 32KB/row in \testing or \trunk and 64kb/row in \testing-egonhugeist. Which means there is no column limitation but a memory limitation..
Michael
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Re: range check error
Hello!
I had the same problem. There is a table in mysql where the number of columns is greater than 128, the same error occurs. How to solve it?
I had the same problem. There is a table in mysql where the number of columns is greater than 128, the same error occurs. How to solve it?
-
- Platinum Boarder
- Posts: 1956
- Joined: 17.01.2011, 14:17
Re: range check error
Hello shiva4,
which verson of Zeos did you use?
With best regards,
Jan
which verson of Zeos did you use?
With best regards,
Jan
Re: range check error
Hi!
I would like to clarify. I have a table with 386 columns and this is not the limit that can be. on this amount I have an error
the version I'm using ZEOSDBO-7.1.4-stable
I would like to clarify. I have a table with 386 columns and this is not the limit that can be. on this amount I have an error
the version I'm using ZEOSDBO-7.1.4-stable
Re: range check error
when there were 176 fields it worked
-
- Platinum Boarder
- Posts: 1956
- Joined: 17.01.2011, 14:17
Re: range check error
Could you please try the current Zeos 7.2 from SVN?
Re: range check error
Well I'll try and write about the result later
Re: range check error
As it turned out, I had version 6.6.5-stable. I work with delphi5 and as I understand the version above 6.6.5 it is not supported. In any case, the delphi5 directory does not exist and it is impossible to install from another directory
Re: range check error
The error appears from the ZPlainMySqlDriver module in function TZMySQL5PlainDriver.GetFieldData
Going further I found
in the module zplainMySql5 I found
MYSQL_ROW = array [00 .. $ ff] of PChar;
This is the restriction in connection with which this error arises.
I do not know if it's enough to change the code in this place and recompile the components if possible
Going further I found
in the module zplainMySql5 I found
MYSQL_ROW = array [00 .. $ ff] of PChar;
This is the restriction in connection with which this error arises.
I do not know if it's enough to change the code in this place and recompile the components if possible
Re: range check error
Looked in the source files of version 7.2.0 this restriction remains.
file ZPlainMySqlConstants.pas
string
MYSQL_ROW = array [00 .. $ ff] of PAnsiChar;
file ZPlainMySqlConstants.pas
string
MYSQL_ROW = array [00 .. $ ff] of PAnsiChar;
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Re: range check error
fixed. R4171 \tesing-7.2.
Thanks for the report
Thanks for the report
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/