How to connect to an ASA9 Base

Forum related to Sybase ASE

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
DragonKhain
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 02.04.2008, 10:45

How to connect to an ASA9 Base

Post by DragonKhain »

Hello,

I try to connect my program using Zeos to an ASA9 database

I install the ASA9 Client

The database is located in an other computer

How i can't connect to this database?
chuchusteve
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 23.12.2008, 03:24

How to connect to ASA9

Post by chuchusteve »

Below is my experience :

If I have the following configuration :
ASA host : 10.1.1.1
Server name : ASA_Server
username : user
password : ppp
Database : dbname

Then I will call the Zeosdb API as below :

Connection := DriverManager.GetConnection(
'zdbc:ASA9://ASA_Server:3268/?' +
'uid=user;pwd=ppp;links=tcpip(host=10.1.1.1)');

to assess database use the sql below :
select * from dbname.tablename

Reason is Zeosdb assume server name and host name is the same, so if server name can not resolved to the same ip address, your call will failed.
lyadmivaraT
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 15.08.2017, 06:40

How to connect to an ASA9 Base

Post by lyadmivaraT »

anybody knows how to connect IB in C# code?

Thx
Post Reply