[Request] Export to .sql

This is the international (english) support forum for the SQLite Administrator developed and maintained by Orbmu2k.

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, Orbmu2k

Locked
MrX_1980
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 13.10.2007, 21:09

[Request] Export to .sql

Post by MrX_1980 »

Hello

I tried the SQL Adminstrator 0.8.3.1
I would like to export the SQLite DB to a MySQL .sql format with the following options:

- DROP TABLE IF EXISTS
- CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS
- INSERT [DELAYED] [IGNORE] INTO
- ENGINE
- DEFAULT CHARSET
- COLLATE
- AUTO_INCREMENT
- ...
(like phpMyAdmin)

The first three points are important.

Is it possible to add this function in the next version(s) ?

Edit1:
Please make it as a Import too
Orbmu2k
SQLite Admin Developer
SQLite Admin Developer
Posts: 38
Joined: 07.12.2005, 07:51
Contact:

Post by Orbmu2k »

Sorry but its impossible, beacuse this is unsupported sql for SQLite.
MrX_1980
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: 13.10.2007, 21:09

Post by MrX_1980 »

impossible ?

I found Sqliteman 1.0.1 (Dump Database) and it seems to work (if I replace some characters, because of bad SQL syntax)
Orbmu2k
SQLite Admin Developer
SQLite Admin Developer
Posts: 38
Joined: 07.12.2005, 07:51
Contact:

Re: [Request] Export to .sql

Post by Orbmu2k »

MrX_1980 wrote: The first three points are important.
...
Please make it as a Import too
The first three points are in fact unsupported sql for sqlite ...

I don't want to build my own sql parser to add features wich sqlite itself does not have.

Since ive not that much time for the dev of sqlite administrator, its very close from death. There is only little bugfixing atm.

if you have found a tool wich gives you that feature then simply use it ;-)
MX_Master
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 15.07.2008, 15:00
Contact:

Post by MX_Master »

No, sqliteadmin is a very usefull tool i ever seen. Don't stop to dev it.

Some features are needed of course, but not whole export to SQL file. I think usefully will be a right click menu row "Show SQL" for "Result" main tab where was shown some rows of the last query. As like "Show SQL" for creating table sql, it will be create a new query tab with strings like that:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO abc VALUES ('a1','a2','a3');
INSERT INTO abc VALUES ('b1','b2','b3');
INSERT INTO abc VALUES ('c1','c2','c3');
...
if "Result" tab contains this:

Code: Select all

===============================
| fileld1 | fileld2 | fileld3 |
===============================
| a1      | a2      | a3      |
-------------------------------
| b1      | b2      | b3      |
-------------------------------
| c1      | c2      | c3      |
-------------------------------
sandeep_c24
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 158
Joined: 06.11.2005, 01:43

Post by sandeep_c24 »

Try DBMaster, it does not have all what you need but it can certainly export table structure and data to sql commands which you can use to populate any database.

You can download from http://www.10thdoor.com

Regards

Sandeep
Locked