AV in designer time, when get fields

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
fellipeh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.02.2008, 20:52
Location: Muriaé/MG - Brazil

AV in designer time, when get fields

Post by fellipeh »

Hello, i'm using the last version, get release snapshot. with PostgreSQL 8.3 (Last version).

When I type something error in my SQL like: select * from "tabess", and I don't have table name "tabess", normaly the error show me, table doesn't exists, or something like.. but in ZeosDBO, show me a Exception AV.

I'm using MadExcept, and I found the location off error:

Code: Select all

00000000 +000 ???
0e87c94b +017 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zplainpostgresqldriver  TZPostgreSQL8PlainDriver.GetResultErrorField
0e87df54 +084 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcpostgresqlutils     CheckPostgreSQLError
0e8801e2 +052 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcpostgresqlstatement TZPostgreSQLStatement.ExecuteQuery
0e8489be +036 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcstatement           TZEmulatedPreparedStatement.ExecuteQuery
0e848abf +02f ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zdbcstatement           TZEmulatedPreparedStatement.ExecuteQueryPrepared
0e8df53c +1a4 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractrodataset      TZAbstractRODataset.CreateResultSet
0e8dadda +02e ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractdataset        TZAbstractDataset.CreateResultSet
0e8df63d +0a1 ZComponentDesign70.bpl Zabstractrodataset      TZAbstractRODataset.InternalOpen
01f5c155 +019 dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.DoInternalOpen
01f5c20e +01e dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.OpenCursor
01f5c0c9 +055 dbrtl70.bpl            Db                      TDataSet.SetActive
4002781a +036 rtl70.bpl              Typinfo                 SetOrdProp
0033e283 +03f designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TPropertyEditor.SetOrdValue
0033f356 +062 designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TEnumProperty.SetValue
0033dde8 +0cc designide70.bpl        Designeditors           TPropertyEditor.Edit
005e5d76 +096 coreide70.bpl          Propinsp                TPropertyInspector.PropListEditDblClick
00985549 +015 vclide70.bpl           Ideinsplistbox          TInspListBox.EditDblClick
00831c55 +015 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.DblClick
00831db8 +034 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.WMLButtonDblClk
00831a98 +188 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TControl.WndProc
00834c97 +157 vcl70.bpl              Controls                TWinControl.WndProc
00983463 +037 vclide70.bpl           Ideinsplistbox          TPropInspEdit.WndProc
00834914 +02c vcl70.bpl              Controls                TWinControl.MainWndProc
7e3696c2 +00a user32.dll                                     DispatchMessageA
0085568b +083 vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.ProcessMessage
008556c2 +00a vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.HandleMessage
008558f2 +096 vcl70.bpl              Forms                   TApplication.Run
It's a bug? How I fix them?

Thanks for all, and sorry my Poor english.

Fellipe H.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
gto
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 278
Joined: 11.11.2005, 18:35
Location: Porto Alegre / Brasil

Post by gto »

Looking your log it looks there are some glitch in TZAbstractRODataset.InternalOpen.

Can you debug it and discover in what specific line it crashes?
Use the FU!!!!!IN Google !

gto's Zeos Quick Start Guide

Te Amo Taís!
fellipeh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.02.2008, 20:52
Location: Muriaé/MG - Brazil

Post by fellipeh »

Hello gto, I don't now how to debug in design time, these erro appear, when I active the Query.

Thanks
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Just for debugging : activate the query at runtime and set a debug point on Query.open.

Mark
Image
fellipeh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.02.2008, 20:52
Location: Muriaé/MG - Brazil

Post by fellipeh »

I found it ... in these line:

file: ZPlainPostgreSqlDriver

Line 1210: Result := ZPlainPostgreSql8.PQresultErrorField(Res,ord(FieldCode));

Fellipe H.
fellipeh
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.02.2008, 20:52
Location: Muriaé/MG - Brazil

Post by fellipeh »

I don't now if is right, but my only way to fix these is comment line:

StatusCode := Trim(StrPas(PlainDriver.GetResultErrorField(ResultHandle,PG_DIAG_SQLSTATE)));

Line number 762 in ZDbcPostgreSqlUtils.pas


now its right, show me the error. 8)
Post Reply