DBGrid - ADO (MSSQL 2005, MySQL 5)
Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist
DBGrid - ADO (MSSQL 2005, MySQL 5)
Hi,
I have a problem. I use a TDBGid component with a TZTable, TDBNavigator and a TDataSource in my project (in a utility program). I use this utility tool to correct some value directly in the database.
Key-Settings:
ZTable1.ReadOnly = False;
DataSource1.AutoEdit = True;
DataSource1.Enabled = True;
DBGrid1.Options contains "dbEditing";
all "ZTables1XXXFILED".ReadOnly = False;
but when I edit a record and save it with DBNavigator1 (nbPost button), it looks ok, but if I refresh the grid, or restart the program the edited record is not changed.
What I am doing wrong? Thanks for your help.
Attila
A previous release of ZeOS Lib was working (2007.02.11???): I forgot to save this revision and I forgot the version. Something was changed, but I do not know what!
I have a problem. I use a TDBGid component with a TZTable, TDBNavigator and a TDataSource in my project (in a utility program). I use this utility tool to correct some value directly in the database.
Key-Settings:
ZTable1.ReadOnly = False;
DataSource1.AutoEdit = True;
DataSource1.Enabled = True;
DBGrid1.Options contains "dbEditing";
all "ZTables1XXXFILED".ReadOnly = False;
but when I edit a record and save it with DBNavigator1 (nbPost button), it looks ok, but if I refresh the grid, or restart the program the edited record is not changed.
What I am doing wrong? Thanks for your help.
Attila
A previous release of ZeOS Lib was working (2007.02.11???): I forgot to save this revision and I forgot the version. Something was changed, but I do not know what!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by aperger on 22.11.2007, 10:40, edited 1 time in total.
- mdaems
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 2766
- Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Hi,
Is this a db specific problem? ADO/MSSQL only or can I try it with mysql as well? (I don't have MSSQL)
If I can test it using mysql, please send a table/data creation script in plain sql.
If it's ADO/MSSQL specific, can you provide the necessary information for others to test it? I hope you'll find somebody...
Did you try to check if the update statement is fired by using a TZSQL monitor?
Mark
Is this a db specific problem? ADO/MSSQL only or can I try it with mysql as well? (I don't have MSSQL)
If I can test it using mysql, please send a table/data creation script in plain sql.
If it's ADO/MSSQL specific, can you provide the necessary information for others to test it? I hope you'll find somebody...
Did you try to check if the update statement is fired by using a TZSQL monitor?
Mark
Hi,
Sorry... I need some time to test what you offer me... So... My SmartStorage application is running on PostgreSQL 8.0, FireBird 1.5-2.0, and MSSQL 2000-2005. I have no problem 'till yesterday, but now on MSSQL (with ADO protocol) I can not use TDBGrid. I have tested it today.
It looks me, it is an ADO/MSSQL specific problem. I attache to you my MySQL backup in a ZIP file, but on MySQL I can not find this problem, but I don not try (an idea at the moment :-)) with ADO protocol with MySQL (I will).
Attila
Sorry... I need some time to test what you offer me... So... My SmartStorage application is running on PostgreSQL 8.0, FireBird 1.5-2.0, and MSSQL 2000-2005. I have no problem 'till yesterday, but now on MSSQL (with ADO protocol) I can not use TDBGrid. I have tested it today.
It looks me, it is an ADO/MSSQL specific problem. I attache to you my MySQL backup in a ZIP file, but on MySQL I can not find this problem, but I don not try (an idea at the moment :-)) with ADO protocol with MySQL (I will).
Attila
Code: Select all
CREATE TABLE TBIZONYLATFEJ
(
FAZONOSITO INTEGER NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
FBIZTIP INTEGER NOT NULL,
FSTATUS INTEGER NOT NULL,
FCEGNEV VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FCEGORSZAG VARCHAR(100),
FCEGIRSZ VARCHAR(70),
FCEGTELEP VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FCEGUTCA VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FCEGTEL VARCHAR(70),
FCEGFAX VARCHAR(70),
FCEGEMAIL VARCHAR(100),
FCEGBANKSZLA VARCHAR(100),
FCEGADOSZAM VARCHAR(100),
FVEVONEV VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FVEVOORSZAG VARCHAR(100),
FVEVOIRSZ VARCHAR(70),
FVEVOTELEPULES VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FVEVOUTCA VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
FVEVOTELEFON VARCHAR(100),
FVEVOFAX VARCHAR(100),
FVEVOEMAIL VARCHAR(100),
FVEVOBANKSZLA VARCHAR(100),
FVEVOADOSZAM VARCHAR(100),
FFORMATUM INTEGER NOT NULL,
FSZEV INTEGER NOT NULL,
FSZSZAM INTEGER NOT NULL,
FKIALLDATUM TIMESTAMP NOT NULL,
FFIZDATUM TIMESTAMP,
FTELJDATUM TIMESTAMP,
FFIZMOD VARCHAR(70),
FTIPUS INTEGER,
FKEDVEZMENY FLOAT,
FIDO TIMESTAMP,
FUSER VARCHAR(70),
FMEGJEGYZES VARCHAR(255),
FRENDSZAM VARCHAR(70),
FMEGRENDELES VARCHAR(70),
FHIVATKOZAS VARCHAR(70),
FNYOMTATVA INTEGER,
FPELDANY INTEGER,
FVALUTA VARCHAR(10),
FSTORNOSZLA INTEGER,
FSTORNOKIALLDATUM TIMESTAMP,
CONSTRAINT BIZONYLATFEJ_AZONOSITO PRIMARY KEY (FAZONOSITO),
CONSTRAINT BIZONYLATFEJ_KOD UNIQUE (FBIZTIP,FSZEV, FSZSZAM)
)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Hi All,
I did some test with my program (the previous test program is almost same). I tried to connect to a local MySQL5 server with different protocols.
1. mysql-5
2. ado ("Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=SmartStorage14MySQL")
I got interesting result:
I find some problem with ADO protocol, too. Not just with MSSQL. (MySQL ODBC driver v. 3.51.22, MySQL 5.0.45).
The table looks empty with ADO and MySQL ODBC driver!
Please check the attached pictures.
Attila Perger
I did some test with my program (the previous test program is almost same). I tried to connect to a local MySQL5 server with different protocols.
1. mysql-5
2. ado ("Provider=MSDASQL.1;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=SmartStorage14MySQL")
I got interesting result:
I find some problem with ADO protocol, too. Not just with MSSQL. (MySQL ODBC driver v. 3.51.22, MySQL 5.0.45).
The table looks empty with ADO and MySQL ODBC driver!
Please check the attached pictures.
Attila Perger
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by aperger on 22.11.2007, 10:37, edited 3 times in total.
Hi again,
I tried to use the TZSQLMonitor components. I got the following result, when I want to modify a filed in a DB Grid (ADO protocol and MSSQL 2005):
It looks me the UPDATE SET command was not called!
Can somebody help me to solve this?
THANKS for it.
I tried to use the TZSQLMonitor components. I got the following result, when I want to modify a filed in a DB Grid (ADO protocol and MSSQL 2005):
Code: Select all
11:01:04 - SELECT * FROM TBIZONYLATFEJ
11:00:48 - SELECT * FROM TBIZONYLATFEJ
11:00:48 - SELECT * FROM TRIPORTOK
11:00:48 - SELECT COUNT(*) AS Mennyiseg FROM TBIZONYLATFEJ
11:00:48 - SELECT COUNT(*) AS MENNYISEG FROM TANYAGMOZGAS
11:00:47 - SELECT * FROM TUSERS WHERE FUSERID = ? AND FPASSWORD = ?
11:00:46 - SELECT * FROM TUSERS
11:00:45 - SELECT * FROM TRIPORTOK
11:00:45 - SELECT * FROM TBEALLIT
11:00:45 - CONNECT TO "Provider=SQLOLEDB.1;Persist Security Info=True;Initial Catalog=SmartStorage14;Data Source=PERGER-DELL" AS USER "sa"
Can somebody help me to solve this?
THANKS for it.
so... (continue)
If the IsWriteble is always false the number of collected UpdateColoums is zero.
If the IsWriteble is always false the number of collected UpdateColoums is zero.
Code: Select all
procedure TZGenericCachedResolver.PostUpdates(Sender: IZCachedResultSet;
UpdateType: TZRowUpdateType; OldRowAccessor, NewRowAccessor: TZRowAccessor);
var
Statement: IZPreparedStatement;
SQL: string;
SQLParams: TObjectList;
begin
if (UpdateType = utDeleted)
and (OldRowAccessor.RowBuffer.UpdateType = utInserted) then
Exit;
SQLParams := TObjectList.Create;
try
case UpdateType of
utInserted:
SQL := FormInsertStatement(SQLParams, NewRowAccessor);
utDeleted:
SQL := FormDeleteStatement(SQLParams, OldRowAccessor);
utModified:
SQL := FormUpdateStatement(SQLParams, OldRowAccessor, NewRowAccessor);
else
Exit;
end;
if SQL <> '' then // Here SQL is empty!!!!
begin
Statement := Connection.PrepareStatement(SQL);
FillStatement(Statement, SQLParams, OldRowAccessor, NewRowAccessor);
Statement.ExecuteUpdatePrepared;
end;
finally
SQLParams.Free;
end;
end;
- mdaems
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 2766
- Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Hi Attila,
Did you check in 'TZAdoResultSet.Open' how ColumnInfo.Writable and ColumnInfo.ReadOnly are set?
My first impression from the code is that the BASECOLUMNNAME of the retrieved fields is empty.
Also have a look at 'TZAdoDatabaseMetadata.GetColumns'. There the code to set the writable flags from metadata is disabled, so the code in 'TZAbstractResultSetMetadata.ReadColumnByName' may not be able to find out if the column is updatable.
Mark
Did you check in 'TZAdoResultSet.Open' how ColumnInfo.Writable and ColumnInfo.ReadOnly are set?
My first impression from the code is that the BASECOLUMNNAME of the retrieved fields is empty.
Also have a look at 'TZAdoDatabaseMetadata.GetColumns'. There the code to set the writable flags from metadata is disabled, so the code in 'TZAbstractResultSetMetadata.ReadColumnByName' may not be able to find out if the column is updatable.
Mark