Delphi 5 standard

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
forest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: 07.10.2005, 10:42

Delphi 5 standard

Post by forest »

I assume that Delphi 5 Standard cannot be used with zeos because of missing db.pas unit, right ? Could someone confirm before I will try fix problems with install like missing DateUtils unit ?
Michael
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
Posts: 189
Joined: 15.08.2005, 16:08
Location: Wehrheim
Contact:

Post by Michael »

Affirmative :!: It's the same like with this thread ;-)
:prog2: Use the source, dude!

[align=right]..::.. ZeosLib on SourceForge ..::..[/align]
forest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: 07.10.2005, 10:42

Post by forest »

OK.I could write my own TDataset but it's much more hassle than I want,so I must use Lazarus.
Is Zeos working under Lazarus and install without problems ? :shock:
klimvv
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 10.10.2005, 11:43

Post by klimvv »

By the way I use early 6.5.1-alfa, but when I try to install 6.5.1-alfa_cvs_26-09-2005 I've got a message that I have no DateUtils.dcu file.
I use the same Delphi5 Enterprise
btrewern
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 193
Joined: 06.10.2005, 18:51

Post by btrewern »

I think DateUtils.dcu is a new unit in Delphi 6. Having this dependency limits Zeos to versions newer than this for no good reason that I can see.

One of the developers should have a look at this.

Ben
forest
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: 07.10.2005, 10:42

Post by forest »

Maybe this can help you : a simple replacement for decodeDateTime:

[syntax="delphi"]unit DateUtils;

interface
uses
Sysutils;

procedure DecodeDateTime(Date : TDateTime; Year,Month,Day,Hour,Min,Sec,MSec : Word);

implementation

procedure DecodeDateTime(Date : TDateTime; Year,Month,Day,Hour,Min,Sec,MSec : Word);
begin
DecodeDate(Date,Year,Month,Day);
DecodeTime(Date,Hour,Min,Sec,MSec);
end;

begin
end.[/syntax]

[edit="Michael"]Put the two posts together and added syntax highlighting ;-)[/edit]
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Michael,
Maybe it's better to leave out the line numbers when formatting the code. So we don't have to strip them if we copy it to a unit. I'lll try to attach a stripped version to this reply. Unfortunately I had to zip this little piece of text because .pas files are not allowed as attachment. It would be nice if it were possible to attach '*.pas,*.txt' as well.

btw Any plans to add this unit to the code of Zeoslib :?:

Mark
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Michael
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
Posts: 189
Joined: 15.08.2005, 16:08
Location: Wehrheim
Contact:

Post by Michael »

@mdeams:

I didn't consider this point. But after thinking about it: you're right. I've deactivated the line numbering. Better now? :mrgreen:
:prog2: Use the source, dude!

[align=right]..::.. ZeosLib on SourceForge ..::..[/align]
Post Reply