Runtime Error 216 on Program Shutdown on Delphi 2006 (10)

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

User avatar
fduenas
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 132
Joined: 26.08.2005, 08:12
Location: Cancún

Post by fduenas »

Michael wrote:@all: Hi!

Using D2006 - Enterprise Edition (ger.) - Version: 10.0.2288.42451 Update 2 (also applied the Hotfixes) and solved the problem like this (thx to Mark for the hint!).

@Mark: Had diverse probs using your "@"-Version ;-)

[syntax="delphi"]destructor TZMySQLNativeLibraryLoader.Destroy;
begin
if (Loaded) and (GetAddress('mysql_server_end') <> nil) then
api_rec.mysql_server_end;
inherited Destroy;
end;[/syntax]

You have to extend this method in all the ZPlainMySqlxx.pas files. Compiles and runs perfectly :up:

Regards!
Hi Michael:
Thanks for the tip. I should use api_rec.mysql_server_end in the if clause so you leave to ZPlain drivers the job to know what si the name of the function, so the code should look like:
[syntax="delphi"]destructor TZMySQLNativeLibraryLoader.Destroy;
begin
if (Loaded) and (@api_rec.mysql_server_end <> nil) then
api_rec.mysql_server_end;
inherited Destroy;
end;[/syntax]

This is only for stright forward compatibility, nothing else :wink:
Mark, can you post this changes whenever you can? or i can do them and send you the patches

Regards
Last edited by fduenas on 06.10.2006, 22:06, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Please send the patches if you did it to your sources already. Quite limited in programming time for the moment. Sorry. Reading the forum is possible, programming and testing is difficult. I'll write it onmy todo list in case we forget...
I'll commit it when I get it.

Mark
MZmuda
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 27
Joined: 03.09.2006, 13:15
Location: Long Island, NY, USA

Post by MZmuda »

XP Home or XP Pro? I've got both, and for some reason, it only seems to work properly on XP Pro...

Z
User avatar
fduenas
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 132
Joined: 26.08.2005, 08:12
Location: Cancún

Post by fduenas »

mdaems wrote:Please send the patches if you did it to your sources already. Quite limited in programming time for the moment. Sorry. Reading the forum is possible, programming and testing is difficult. I'll write it onmy todo list in case we forget...
I'll commit it when I get it.

Mark
Done!!
Mark I have sent you the changes (with few things more) to your email.

Thanks and Regards
tohenk
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 02.08.2006, 04:53
Location: Sidoarjo, East Java

Post by tohenk »

Hi MZmuda,

I had have a problem like yours. It seem when compiling ZeosLib in D10 with include ($i) directive for the same file in several lines, D10 lock it for first occurance. And it can be happen next when we recompile it.
WORK ARROUND is to do a CLEAN INSTALL:
1. Remove ZEOS from Component > Install Packages, then Close Delphi.
2. Remove all Zeos Compiled Library (*.bpl), look for ZCore100.bpl, ZParseSQL100.bpl, ZPlain100.bpl, ZDbc100.bpl, and ZComponent100.bpl, and also remove the *.dcp.
3. Remove Zeos Compiled Unit (*.dcu) for D10 in packages\delphi10\build.
4. Next, install ZEOS.

Regards!
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

@Michael : The changes from fduenas are committed to SVN. Can you test it and confirm if your problem is solved?

Mark
Michael
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
Posts: 189
Joined: 15.08.2005, 16:08
Location: Wehrheim
Contact:

Post by Michael »

:thx: to all of you! Will test it on monday ...
:prog2: Use the source, dude!

[align=right]..::.. ZeosLib on SourceForge ..::..[/align]
Michael
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
ZeosLib's Handyman :o)
Posts: 189
Joined: 15.08.2005, 16:08
Location: Wehrheim
Contact:

Post by Michael »

@all: Rev. 108 tested according to this ... and runs perfectly :up:!
:prog2: Use the source, dude!

[align=right]..::.. ZeosLib on SourceForge ..::..[/align]
Post Reply