FreeTDS with mssql 2008 connect on different port at 1433

The official tester's forum for ZeosLib 7.1. Ask for help, post proposals or solutions.
Post Reply
rzsistemas
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: 21.04.2013, 18:21

FreeTDS with mssql 2008 connect on different port at 1433

Post by rzsistemas »

I get connect in SQL server 2008 with port 1433 over internet. But if i Try connect with diferrent port like(6060) for example over internet i Get the follow error:unable to conect adptative server is unavaliable.
Unknow error

i get connect over internet on port 6060 with "microsoft SQL manager studio"
but with Zeos and FreeTDS_MsSQL>=2005 i can't do It.

the connection parameters is

hostname = XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX\sqlexpress (XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX is internet IP adress)
librarylocation = C:\temp\msdblibr.dll
protocol=FreeTDS_MsSQL>=2005
user=sa
password=xxxxx
port=6060
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Re: FreeTDS with mssql 2008 connect on different port at 143

Post by EgonHugeist »

Push, Help is welcome. We, ZeosDevTeam, did run into some equal issues.

We need someboy who could comile the lates FreeTDS libs...
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
rautgigi
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 16
Joined: 08.10.2006, 19:54

Re: FreeTDS with mssql 2008 connect on different port at 143

Post by rautgigi »

Hi,

You can set TDSPORT environment variable :
SetEnvironmentVariable('TDSPORT', '6060');
or you can export tds_config_env_tdsport, recompile freetds and use it.
For FreeTDS, there should be some make files for VS and BC.

If i remeber correctly, there was a version that used a TZConnection property and set the environment variable based on the port value.

All the best,
Bogdan
rzsistemas
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: 21.04.2013, 18:21

Re: FreeTDS with mssql 2008 connect on different port at 143

Post by rzsistemas »

"rautgigi" say:
{
Hi,

You can set TDSPORT environment variable :
SetEnvironmentVariable('TDSPORT', '6060');
or you can export tds_config_env_tdsport, recompile freetds and use it.
For FreeTDS, there should be some make files for VS and BC.

If i remeber correctly, there was a version that used a TZConnection property and set the environment variable based on the port value.

All the best,
Bogdan
}

there anyway to setup TDSPORT in runtime, without recompile msdblibr.dll ? passing parameter to TZConnection ?
Post Reply