firebird CREATE DATABASE

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
ntunali
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: 07.07.2006, 18:10

firebird CREATE DATABASE

Post by ntunali »

Hi,
I use zeoslib 6.1.5 (alpha).
1.step : my app. connect to the web server via php script /indy tools
and download xml format all database tables. ok.
2.step : after then, locally i have a firebird server. my app
convert downloaded xml structure to firebird sql format. in emsfb tool
seem everything is ok.
3.step : my app must be a firebird database.
i have tested zconnection,zsqlprocessor CREATE DATABASE xxx ..etc
but not works.

Can you help me, how can i create database for firebirdDB with ZEOS
components?

thanks..
noelc
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: 13.06.2006, 10:54

Post by noelc »

As far as I know, the CREATE DATABASE command is not interpreted by the SQL processor, but processed by the Firebird Services API. You will need to hook into this API from your app in order to create the database. This is a limitation of Firebird, and not of the Zeos components.
lacak.sk
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: 21.07.2006, 11:36

Post by lacak.sk »

Try use this (as documentation say) :

createNewDatabase=<sql command database creation> - Created new database before open database defined in TZConnection.

set it in Parameters of TZConnections ...
Terence
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 141
Joined: 22.09.2005, 14:11
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by Terence »

e.g.
CreateNewDatabase=CREATE DATABASE 'C:\freedb.FDB' USER 'SYSDBA' PASSWORD 'masterkey' PAGE_SIZE 16384 DEFAULT CHARACTER SET ISO8859_1
fabian
noelc
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: 13.06.2006, 10:54

Post by noelc »

Hmmm... I guess I was wrong then :-) This is useful to know. Thanks!
Post Reply