ERange Error - Firebird2.0 embedded

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
Terence
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 141
Joined: 22.09.2005, 14:11
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

ERange Error - Firebird2.0 embedded

Post by Terence »

Hi, i got an Erange Error for any sql executing on
firebird2.0 embedded.

I am not quite sure if i installed correctly and where are the differences between embedded libs and server libs needed to run application.

For embedded mode i downloaded
Firebird-2.0.0.12654-0_embed_win32
and then copied all following files to my project dir.

Code: Select all

fbclient.dll         (fbembed.dll > fbclient.dll)
ib_util.dll
icudt30.dll
icuin30.dll
icuuc30.dll
firebird.conf
firebird.msg
intl\fbintl.dll
intl\fbintl.conf
udf\fbudf.dll
PROTOCOL=firebird-2.0
HOSTNAME=''
user='sysdba'
pwd='masterkey'
database='path to my fdb file'

Is the above correct for embedded mode, but why the erange error then?
What libs also to copy to app dir if i wanna use server mode and embedded mode in my app (different connections but at same time)

Tx for help.
fabian
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Hi Fabian,

Maybe this problem is because range checking is on in debugging mode (ZEOS.inc). Noelc has written a little patch for this that I have applied today. Range checking will always be off in small parts of ZdbcInterbaseUtils as it would be completely meaningless in that context (dixit noelc). You could try to use SVN testing branch or change the file manually :

Code: Select all

  { WAS RC OFF }
should become

Code: Select all

  {$R-}
and

Code: Select all

 { WAS RC ON }
becomes

Code: Select all

{$R+}
I ifdef-ed last statement to have range checking on in other code while in debugging mode. See svn log for details (rev 73).

Mark
Terence
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 141
Joined: 22.09.2005, 14:11
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by Terence »

The error seems to be fixed, tx!
fabian
Post Reply