AutoInc value not fetched after inserting (svn version)

Forum related to version 6.5.1 (alpha) and 6.6.x (beta) of ZeosLib's DBOs

Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist

Post Reply
swierzbicki
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: 24.08.2005, 08:50

AutoInc value not fetched after inserting (svn version)

Post by swierzbicki »

AutoInc field isn't retreived when using SQL statement with joins.
For example :

ZQuery.SQL contains :

Code: Select all

Select 
Table1.AutoIncField ,
Table1.Status ,
Table2.IdName
From Table1
LEFT OUTER JOIN Table2 on (Table1.Id = Table2.Id)
ZUpdateSQL is linked to the ZQuery and have all Update/Insert/Delete statement filled.

After inserting data and posting them, the AutoInc field isn"t retreived.
You will have to refresh the table.

User Fduenas has done a fix for this (under mysql). Is it possible to add it to the svn version ?

Thank you !
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

It is possible to send the patch as a svn diff to current testing branch? If it doesn't look to 'hacky' it will be done in a minute (don't take that literally :wink: )
It would save us all a lot of work, as I think you'va already tried the fix and are satisfied.

Mark
User avatar
fduenas
Zeos Dev Team
Zeos Dev Team
Posts: 132
Joined: 26.08.2005, 08:12
Location: Cancún

Post by fduenas »

Hi Guys, well i can generate a fix for it, but first i could want to send you the modified sources so you can check them. the onyl thing is that i have to downloads latest version of zeos so i can apply it. for now i'm in th mayan jungle checking some projects so i think until wdnesday oi could make something woth it.


regards
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Thanks fduenas,

Just the patch file to testing branch is sufficient. I'll use that to 'check' your changes. I don't believe that's necessary, but if you want so...

Mark
swierzbicki
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: 24.08.2005, 08:50

Post by swierzbicki »

Fduenas : many thanks ! ... A little bit off topic but your job looks really interresting (going in the mayan junlge :) .... GREAT)
User avatar
apiove
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 18
Joined: 04.01.2006, 15:03

Look at this code

Post by apiove »

mdaems wrote:It is possible to send the patch as a svn diff to current testing branch? If it doesn't look to 'hacky' it will be done in a minute (don't take that literally :wink: )
It would save us all a lot of work, as I think you'va already tried the fix and are satisfied.

Mark
Referring to:
http://zeos.firmos.at/viewtopic.php?t=445

I'had the same problem with 6.1.5 lib, I've manully modified the source take a look at the flies posted... Byez!
Post Reply