Ciao, I'm writing a program that connects to a database Gupta SQLBase (Unify). I connect with Ado. When I use a TZtable, if I do a delete (tb1.delete) I get an error message:
"[Unify] [ODBC Driver] [SQLBase] 00909 PRS INC Invalid character"
Running the program in debug I found that the delete function is translated by Zeos in a specific sql:
"delete from [SYSADM]. [TABLENAME] where ......... "
The problem is that the bracket [ not's accepted by Unify. I saw that Zeos calls the function:
TZAdoDatabaseInfo.GetIdentifierQuoteString function: string;
begin
Result: = '[]';
end;
to obtain the identifier.
Finally my question: how can I tell Zeos not use square brackets?
Thank you in advance.
Mario
[patch_done] Possible to set the Identifier Quote String ?
Probably was not provided the opportunity to indicate which string to use for the Quote.
The only possibility that remains is to change the routine GetIdentifierQuoteString so:
TZAdoDatabaseInfo.GetIdentifierQuoteString function: string;
begin
Result: = '';
end;
Other databases accept a syntax without brackets and my problem is solved. The only thing is that I'll have to remember to change this function for any Zeos update.
Thanks anyway.
The only possibility that remains is to change the routine GetIdentifierQuoteString so:
TZAdoDatabaseInfo.GetIdentifierQuoteString function: string;
begin
Result: = '';
end;
Other databases accept a syntax without brackets and my problem is solved. The only thing is that I'll have to remember to change this function for any Zeos update.
Thanks anyway.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
mrossij,
sorry for the delay. We can make a patch for your issue. Proposal:
TZConnection.Properties.Values['Identifier_Quotes'] := '';
This could overwrite the defaults. What do you think about it?
sorry for the delay. We can make a patch for your issue. Proposal:
TZConnection.Properties.Values['Identifier_Quotes'] := '';
This could overwrite the defaults. What do you think about it?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
mrossij,
i'll implement my proposal. But currently i'm bussy with moving house.. I will post again if it's done.
i'll implement my proposal. But currently i'm bussy with moving house.. I will post again if it's done.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
mrossij,
patch done. R2183 \testing-7.1 (SVN)
You've to add 'identifier_quotes=' to the TZConnection.Properties. Also is it possible to set quotes like 'identifier_quotes=§§' etc. Hope you test it?
patch done. R2183 \testing-7.1 (SVN)
You've to add 'identifier_quotes=' to the TZConnection.Properties. Also is it possible to set quotes like 'identifier_quotes=§§' etc. Hope you test it?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
First of all, sorry for the delay but I had big problems to my work.
The change is perfect and works perfectly.
I've tried both to insert the parameter to the component in designing mode, both in the program as a code:
ZConnName.Properties.Values['identifier_quotes'] := '';
All ok!
Thanks for the useful change.
Mario
The change is perfect and works perfectly.
I've tried both to insert the parameter to the component in designing mode, both in the program as a code:
ZConnName.Properties.Values['identifier_quotes'] := '';
All ok!
Thanks for the useful change.
Mario