Full Unicode/Ansi-Support in /testing branch
Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3,
tnx, Michal. I'll have a look there. Accordingly Sybase: http://www.sybase.com/detail?id=1016644
Just register for free and download the developer edition. Michal be warned actuall are there a lot of issues (3 fails left [s]but setting the codepages does'nt work actually[/s]). UTF-8 is supported now (except the blobs -> the same issues with reading chars vs. bytes like wi had in oracle).
ASA was a never tested protocol from Mark and me..
tnx, Michal. I'll have a look there. Accordingly Sybase: http://www.sybase.com/detail?id=1016644
Just register for free and download the developer edition. Michal be warned actuall are there a lot of issues (3 fails left [s]but setting the codepages does'nt work actually[/s]). UTF-8 is supported now (except the blobs -> the same issues with reading chars vs. bytes like wi had in oracle).
ASA was a never tested protocol from Mark and me..
Last edited by EgonHugeist on 20.09.2012, 05:49, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
Hi.
I have an issue with 19.09.2012 SVN ZEOS testing branch. I'm using Delphi XE.
How to reproduce:
Start a new application
Put ZConnection and two ZReadOnlyQuery on the form.
Connect both queries to ZConnection
Add whatever connection parameters to have a valid connect to any database.
Add a button, in OnClick handler put the code:
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
ZConnection1.Connect;
ZConnection1.StartTransaction;
ZConnection1.Commit;
end;
Run the application and press the button.
I have AV in procedure TZAbstractConnection.Commit;
I have an issue with 19.09.2012 SVN ZEOS testing branch. I'm using Delphi XE.
How to reproduce:
Start a new application
Put ZConnection and two ZReadOnlyQuery on the form.
Connect both queries to ZConnection
Add whatever connection parameters to have a valid connect to any database.
Add a button, in OnClick handler put the code:
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
ZConnection1.Connect;
ZConnection1.StartTransaction;
ZConnection1.Commit;
end;
Run the application and press the button.
I have AV in procedure TZAbstractConnection.Commit;
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
tygrys,
is this the same issue? http://zeos.firmos.at/viewtopic.php?t=3557
And does patyit propose a corect solution? In this case i'm surly willing to comment my two lines which seems to make the trouble....
is this the same issue? http://zeos.firmos.at/viewtopic.php?t=3557
And does patyit propose a corect solution? In this case i'm surly willing to comment my two lines which seems to make the trouble....
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
EgonHugeist, tygrys,
Second ZReadOnlyQuery not even need to be connected.
Just throw it on the form.
For me, this error occurs in the D2006 and D2007 (the DX2 does not).
By this ZReadOnlyQuery is virtually useless except that it carries with it a serious mistake.
This is a mistake in:
THack_ZAbstractDataset (FDatasets ). DisposeCachedUpdates;
and more specifically the entrance to:
TZAbstractDataset.DisposeCachedUpdates procedure;
begin
if Assigned (CachedResultSet) then
CachedResultSet.DisposeCachedUpdates;
end;
Michal
Second ZReadOnlyQuery not even need to be connected.
Just throw it on the form.
For me, this error occurs in the D2006 and D2007 (the DX2 does not).
By this ZReadOnlyQuery is virtually useless except that it carries with it a serious mistake.
This is a mistake in:
THack_ZAbstractDataset (FDatasets ). DisposeCachedUpdates;
and more specifically the entrance to:
TZAbstractDataset.DisposeCachedUpdates procedure;
begin
if Assigned (CachedResultSet) then
CachedResultSet.DisposeCachedUpdates;
end;
Michal
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3,
Ok Michal a good start to get this issue solved. I have an idea what we can do, because i'm sure the sequence the code is going is right. But the cast broke it. If we say commit then we have to clear the buffers too, right? Thanks..
Ok Michal a good start to get this issue solved. I have an idea what we can do, because i'm sure the sequence the code is going is right. But the cast broke it. If we say commit then we have to clear the buffers too, right? Thanks..
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
tygrys, miab3,
issue confirmed and is not solvable (Each second cast of the AbstractDataSet uses a pointer to a IZCachedResultSet except DXE2 up) so i've added a difine to exclude this code.
Issue is gone. Patch done 1837
Confirmed?
issue confirmed and is not solvable (Each second cast of the AbstractDataSet uses a pointer to a IZCachedResultSet except DXE2 up) so i've added a difine to exclude this code.
Issue is gone. Patch done 1837
Confirmed?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3, tygrys,
i was not so happy with that define. I found the issue: TZAbstractDataSet is a descendant of TZAbstractRODataSet. TZReadOnlyQuery is a descendant of TZAbstractRODataSet but TZQuery and TZTable not. So the cast with the THack_DataSet(TZAbstractDataSet) was invalid for to TZReadOnlyQuery. I have added a test to the suites and did run them with my battery of compilers. Everything is fine now.
Rev. 1840. Can you test it too?
i was not so happy with that define. I found the issue: TZAbstractDataSet is a descendant of TZAbstractRODataSet. TZReadOnlyQuery is a descendant of TZAbstractRODataSet but TZQuery and TZTable not. So the cast with the THack_DataSet(TZAbstractDataSet) was invalid for to TZReadOnlyQuery. I have added a test to the suites and did run them with my battery of compilers. Everything is fine now.
Rev. 1840. Can you test it too?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3,
That has to be checked and is in my mind correct if: AutoCommit = True and/or TransactionIsiolationLever = tiNone.DBError: [3902]: General SQL Server error: Check messages from the SQL Server
The COMMIT TRANSACTION request has no Corresponding BEGIN TRANSACTION.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
EgonHugeist,
Zeos7_branches_ testing_r1840
http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... s/testing/
compiles and runs on (I have tested):
- D2006,
- D2007 -> C++,
- DXE2 32/64 -> C++32,
- Lazarus Win 1.1/fpc 2.7.1 32/64,
- Lazarus Lin 1.1/fpc 2.7.1 64 on Debian 64-bit (LMDE 201204).
Michal
Zeos7_branches_ testing_r1840
http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... s/testing/
compiles and runs on (I have tested):
- D2006,
- D2007 -> C++,
- DXE2 32/64 -> C++32,
- Lazarus Win 1.1/fpc 2.7.1 32/64,
- Lazarus Lin 1.1/fpc 2.7.1 64 on Debian 64-bit (LMDE 201204).
Michal
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
@miab3,
Thank you..
tygrys, miab3,
Can somebody post something on Mantis please? http://zeosbugs.firmos.at/view.php?id=206
Then i can close the issues..
Thank you..
tygrys, miab3,
Can somebody post something on Mantis please? http://zeosbugs.firmos.at/view.php?id=206
Then i can close the issues..
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
EgonHugeist,
In line 712 ZdbcInterbase6.pas file for database creation is always a mistake.
Is this line is correct and if at all needed.
Michal
In line 712 ZdbcInterbase6.pas file for database creation is always a mistake.
Code: Select all
procedure TZInterbase6Connection.CreateNewDatabase(const SQL: String);
var
DbHandle: PISC_DB_HANDLE;
TrHandle: PISC_TR_HANDLE;
begin
Close;
DbHandle := nil;
TrHandle := nil;
GetPlainDriver.isc_dsql_execute_immediate(@FStatusVector, @DbHandle, @TrHandle,
0, PAnsiChar(AnsiString(sql)), FDialect, nil);
CheckInterbase6Error(GetPlainDriver, FStatusVector, lcExecute, SQL);
GetPlainDriver.isc_detach_database(@FStatusVector, @DbHandle);
CheckInterbase6Error(GetPlainDriver, FStatusVector, lcExecute, SQL); // <--- error
end;
Michal
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3,
well that's a good hint again. Seems we didn't attach so why detach and check a Error we know he must follow.. [s]I'll check it again.[/s]
I've removed the two stupid lines: 1846
well that's a good hint again. Seems we didn't attach so why detach and check a Error we know he must follow.. [s]I'll check it again.[/s]
I've removed the two stupid lines: 1846
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
miab3,
had now full success with Sybase ASA12 and added PreprepareSQL to Oracle. All these plains have the same behavior now except the stored procedures.. 1848
had now full success with Sybase ASA12 and added PreprepareSQL to Oracle. All these plains have the same behavior now except the stored procedures.. 1848
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/