[solved] error, last svn of today. ZAbstractRODataset.pas
Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs
[solved] error, last svn of today. ZAbstractRODataset.pas
D:\lazarus\components\zeos\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(3487,48) Error: Expected another 2 array elements
use Lazarus 1.0rc2, fpc 2.6.0, win7 x32.
use Lazarus 1.0rc2, fpc 2.6.0, win7 x32.
Last edited by wylton on 31.08.2012, 11:12, edited 1 time in total.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
wylton,
Some code to reproduce the issue? A hint what you are doing?
Oh i had a look now. It might be possible that with you FPC version an upgrade was none. Maybe somebody can check this?
Some code to reproduce the issue? A hint what you are doing?
Oh i had a look now. It might be possible that with you FPC version an upgrade was none. Maybe somebody can check this?
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
olehs,
i checket the tutorial. He is outdated the the proposed fixes are wrong except there is a little ifdef FPC25_UP left in the sources.
That makes me a little bit wondering now, becouse one of the FPC-core did fix the discribed issues of the tutorial. But these issues are still remaining with the deprecated 6.6 components..
I'll ask for help.
i checket the tutorial. He is outdated the the proposed fixes are wrong except there is a little ifdef FPC25_UP left in the sources.
That makes me a little bit wondering now, becouse one of the FPC-core did fix the discribed issues of the tutorial. But these issues are still remaining with the deprecated 6.6 components..
I'll ask for help.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
i do like this :
{$IFDEF FPC}
const
BaseFieldTypes: array[TFieldType] of TFieldType = (
ftUnknown, ftString, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftBoolean, ftFloat,
ftFloat, ftBCD, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftBytes, ftVarBytes,
ftInteger, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftUnknown,
ftString, ftString, ftLargeInt, ftADT, ftArray, ftReference, ftDataSet,
ftBlob, ftBlob, ftVariant, ftInterface, ftInterface, ftString, ftTimeStamp, ftFMTBcd,
//{$IFDEF FPC2_1UP}, ===========modification
ftString, ftBlob); //{$ENDIF});
it can compile....but i don't know if do this, Whether it will cause unsafe?
{$IFDEF FPC}
const
BaseFieldTypes: array[TFieldType] of TFieldType = (
ftUnknown, ftString, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftInteger, ftBoolean, ftFloat,
ftFloat, ftBCD, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftDateTime, ftBytes, ftVarBytes,
ftInteger, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftBlob, ftUnknown,
ftString, ftString, ftLargeInt, ftADT, ftArray, ftReference, ftDataSet,
ftBlob, ftBlob, ftVariant, ftInterface, ftInterface, ftString, ftTimeStamp, ftFMTBcd,
//{$IFDEF FPC2_1UP}, ===========modification
ftString, ftBlob); //{$ENDIF});
it can compile....but i don't know if do this, Whether it will cause unsafe?
Last edited by wylton on 28.08.2012, 08:47, edited 1 time in total.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
wylton,
thank you... I Can't find this lines in Zeos7, wylton. Checkout with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
thank you... I Can't find this lines in Zeos7, wylton. Checkout with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(111,17) Warning: An inherited method is hidden by "constructor TZDataLink.Create(TZAbstractRODataset);"
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(294,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer,Boolean);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(296,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(792,42) Hint: Local variable "Temp" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(854,54) Warning: Local variable "WValue2" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,22) Error: identifier idents no member "GetClientCodePage"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,59) Error: Identifier not found "ceAnsi"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1114,85) Error: Identifier not found "FLOAT_COMPARE_PRECISION_SINGLE"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1639) Fatal: There were 3 errors compiling module, stopping
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(294,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer,Boolean);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(296,15) Note: Virtual method "TZAbstractRODataset.SetFieldData(TField,Pointer);" has a lower visibility (protected) than parent class TDataSet (public)
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(792,42) Hint: Local variable "Temp" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(854,54) Warning: Local variable "WValue2" does not seem to be initialized
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,22) Error: identifier idents no member "GetClientCodePage"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1085,59) Error: Identifier not found "ceAnsi"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1114,85) Error: Identifier not found "FLOAT_COMPARE_PRECISION_SINGLE"
D:\0828\src\component\ZDatasetUtils.pas(1639) Fatal: There were 3 errors compiling module, stopping
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
wylton,
oh i think this times you need to recompile Lazarus completely. Here i can see you are mixing old and new files. So remove the ZComponent package, compile Lazarus, add the Package and compile Lazarus.
Tomorrow i'll download L1.0RC2 to verify the issue.
oh i think this times you need to recompile Lazarus completely. Here i can see you are mixing old and new files. So remove the ZComponent package, compile Lazarus, add the Package and compile Lazarus.
Tomorrow i'll download L1.0RC2 to verify the issue.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
i download today lazarus 1.0.
the same error.
D:\zeos\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(3487,48) Error: Expected another 2 array elements
with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
the same error.
D:\zeos\src\component\ZAbstractRODataset.pas(3487,48) Error: Expected another 2 array elements
with this URL http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
wylton,
this i can not confirm. I downloaded Lazarus1.0RC2+FPC2.6 and everything is fine if you compile only the files from http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing.
Be sure you've removed all other old files.
this i can not confirm. I downloaded Lazarus1.0RC2+FPC2.6 and everything is fine if you compile only the files from http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing.
Be sure you've removed all other old files.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
wylton,
I'm sure. See attachement... No problem to use Zeos7 from SVN. So ther must be an issue on you computer.
I'm sure. See attachement... No problem to use Zeos7 from SVN. So ther must be an issue on you computer.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
thanks.
I delete C:\Users\sa\AppData\Local\lazarus, recompile http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
it work...thank you..
but with svn://zeos.firmos.at/zeos/trunk can't.
I delete C:\Users\sa\AppData\Local\lazarus, recompile http://svn.code.sf.net/p/zeoslib/code-0 ... es/testing
it work...thank you..
but with svn://zeos.firmos.at/zeos/trunk can't.