[solved] Where is mistake?
Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 06.11.2011, 16:46
- Location: Siracusa (Siclily)
[solved] Where is mistake?
Hi! i have execute query
AnsiString qry = "insert into cases (id_user,rts,id_host,id_manager) ";
qry+= "values (:idu,:rts,:idh,:idm)";
datam->zQuery->Active = false;
datam->zQuery->SQL->Text = qry;
datam->zQuery->Prepare();
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idu")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("rts")->AsString = "0517";
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idh")->AsString = "PSR999";
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idm")->AsInteger = 2;
datam->zQuery->ExecSQL();
But not append anything!
Where is mistake?
AnsiString qry = "insert into cases (id_user,rts,id_host,id_manager) ";
qry+= "values (:idu,:rts,:idh,:idm)";
datam->zQuery->Active = false;
datam->zQuery->SQL->Text = qry;
datam->zQuery->Prepare();
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idu")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("rts")->AsString = "0517";
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idh")->AsString = "PSR999";
datam->zQuery->ParamByName("idm")->AsInteger = 2;
datam->zQuery->ExecSQL();
But not append anything!
Where is mistake?
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 06.11.2011, 16:46
- Location: Siracusa (Siclily)
Usign zTable result non change.
datam->ZTable1->Active = true;
datam->ZTable1->Append();
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_user")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("rts")->AsString = "0517";
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_host")->AsString = "PSR999";
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_manager")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->ZTable1->Post();
datam->ZTable1->ApplyUpdates();
and not error returned.
datam->ZTable1->Active = true;
datam->ZTable1->Append();
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_user")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("rts")->AsString = "0517";
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_host")->AsString = "PSR999";
datam->ZTable1->FieldByName("id_manager")->AsInteger = 10;
datam->ZTable1->Post();
datam->ZTable1->ApplyUpdates();
and not error returned.
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 06.11.2011, 16:46
- Location: Siracusa (Siclily)
Solution found.
I've solved the problem.
It is because mysql server delay tables updates.
Returning home I found update tables with right values...
after several minutes from append queries.
It is because mysql server delay tables updates.
Returning home I found update tables with right values...
after several minutes from append queries.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
merovingio,
wow what the hell are you doing that it could take minutes to see the results??
However, thank you for the reply that everything is ok.
wow what the hell are you doing that it could take minutes to see the results??
However, thank you for the reply that everything is ok.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 06.11.2011, 16:46
- Location: Siracusa (Siclily)
The probles is in table format.
Thanks for your help.
Today, changed type from InnoDB to MyIsam.
Using same application the update table is in realtime!!!
Strange!
Today, changed type from InnoDB to MyIsam.
Using same application the update table is in realtime!!!
Strange!
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
merovingio,
Oh that is strange but could be true. I must admit my apps o work with InnoDB to and i've recognized strange speed differences between firebird and MySQL. Some operations on Firebird are 3x faster than on MySQL. So thank you for that hint. If i've the time to test the MyIsam engine i'll do it!
Oh that is strange but could be true. I must admit my apps o work with InnoDB to and i've recognized strange speed differences between firebird and MySQL. Some operations on Firebird are 3x faster than on MySQL. So thank you for that hint. If i've the time to test the MyIsam engine i'll do it!
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
ism,
that could be the reason but firebird does support transactions and is still extreamly fast. I've only recognized it in one of my apps i made for my own company. Damn firebird is really lightning fast but has issues if you want to change the client characterset after create the db. But ism that can be the reason for such speed differences on MySQL.
that could be the reason but firebird does support transactions and is still extreamly fast. I've only recognized it in one of my apps i made for my own company. Damn firebird is really lightning fast but has issues if you want to change the client characterset after create the db. But ism that can be the reason for such speed differences on MySQL.
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 24
- Joined: 06.11.2011, 16:46
- Location: Siracusa (Siclily)
view your zeos application
Hi! EgonHugeist... have you on youtube your zeos application?