[patch_done] Only one record should have been updated...

The alpha/beta tester's forum for ZeosLib 7.0.x series

Report problems concerning our Delphi 2009+ version and new Zeoslib 7.0 features here.

This is a forum that will be removed once the 7.X version goes into stable!!

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs

User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

DoctorZLO,
ism and me want to know which branch and revision do you use?

Also i'll implement a test into our testsuites next days. To verify since which compiler-version we've problems here, entually..
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
Daniel775
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: 26.03.2012, 21:54

Post by Daniel775 »

Is there a solution? I´ve got the same Error. I´m using revision 903
ism
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 202
Joined: 02.10.2010, 20:48

Post by ism »

Get testing from svn or trunk, and try
Daniel775
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: 26.03.2012, 21:54

Post by Daniel775 »

Yes, i´ve try it ... and it works. Thanks a lot.
DoctorZLO
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 62
Joined: 12.03.2012, 17:26

Post by DoctorZLO »

To edit an error. I click to continue until the error is gone. Then again, there is no error to edit. I´m using revision 1144.
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

DoctorZLO,

i used you sample. And what can i say. Everything is fine..

so what could be the reason. Any debug results?
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
DoctorZLO
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 62
Joined: 12.03.2012, 17:26

Post by DoctorZLO »

I left a bug ... ZEOS 1192... Windows XP...
ism
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 202
Joined: 02.10.2010, 20:48

Post by ism »

I left a bug ... ZEOS 1192... Windows XP...
Mega bugreport
Do not waste your time and others

Maybe problem in the absence of of a unique key, or enable auto increment

With multiple records the problem remain ?
Lazarus 1.0.8 fpc 2.6.0
DoctorZLO
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 62
Joined: 12.03.2012, 17:26

Post by DoctorZLO »

procedure TForm1.Button2Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Q_Name.Edit;
Q_Name.FieldByName('test').AsString := TimeToStr(Time);
Q_Name.Post;

Q_Name.Edit;
Q_Name.FieldByName('test').AsString := TimeToStr(Time);
Q_Name.Post;
end;

procedure TForm1.Button2Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Q_Name.Edit;
Q_Name.FieldByName('test').AsDateTime := Time;
Q_Name.Post;


Q_Name.Edit;
Q_Name.FieldByName('test').AsDateTime := Time;
Q_Name.Post;
end;

Тип поля test - time
User avatar
EgonHugeist
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 1936
Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38

Post by EgonHugeist »

DoctorZLO,

Imbelievable, but true! BUT no bug of ZEOS!!!!??? (i see no work around)
:twisted:
i have attached a picture which shows the Zeos statement and what is posted in the database. The code you see is changed to find out what's going wrong.

The whole point is that Delphi+MySQL is slightly faster with the execution of the statement then a second is gone! :roll:
Which means MySQL results an UpdateCount = 0 if nothing has changed! That's all. :evil:

Like you can see on the picture (the right part is the MySQLWorkbench) are the time-values (the last one) exactly the same! So NOTHING has changed, DoctorZLO.

Can you tell me why are you doing such stupid things? And wasting my time? What is that for a bad Bug-Report? :evil:

Michael

Btw. Delphi2007 is doubles as fast as D7 or FPC (performance-tests). But here you find some pure-pascal routines left in the System and SysUtils units. As far as i know have the newer compilers nearly only assambler code left. Which means they are faster than D2007 again. A Microsoft-Compiler was always slower then the Borland engines! But now? (Ultra-Slow, i hope!)

And the next time it would be fine if you report real issues and no dirty games. :!:

Please can somebody translate this for him into russian? That he can understand this too?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best regards, Michael

You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/

Image
ism
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 202
Joined: 02.10.2010, 20:48

Post by ism »

DoctorZLO
Тебе рекомендуют не пудрить мозги ложными багрепортами и игрой в тролля. Не трать в пустую чужое время
В общем в гугл переводчик
Lazarus 1.0.8 fpc 2.6.0
DoctorZLO
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 62
Joined: 12.03.2012, 17:26

Post by DoctorZLO »

Мда... Ism Давай пока с тобой... то что он пишет я понял, спасибо за перевод... Описывать проблему мне проще на русском, ибо переводчики переводят как попало и не удивлюсь что смысл где то в конце концов пропал... Являюсь поклонником Вашего проекта и не собираюсь Вам пудрить мозги... Использую ЗЕОС 6 с с 2005 года... Недавно начался переход с Делфи 7 на 2010 многие проеты приходится переделывать... А теперь к делу...
Ошибка появилась именно при переходе с 6-го ЗЕОСа на 7-ой и само собой там нет таких тупых строк в коде как я Вам тут пишу... Это уже отчищенный код и скажу больше на Делфи7 этот код работает и версии MySQL одинаковые... Исходный код двух проектов (именно с моими тупыми присвоениями времени) могу прислать в личку, если Вам это интересно... А тут только скриншоты... Так сказать слайд шоу, хотите удаляйте хотите забейте но как человеку которому не все равно я это сделаю...
DoctorZLO
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 62
Joined: 12.03.2012, 17:26

Post by DoctorZLO »

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
miab3
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 1309
Joined: 11.05.2012, 12:32
Location: Poland

Post by miab3 »

There is something wrong with fields of type TIME(Firebird 2.5) in Lazarus for Win 32/64
For example, after entering in the grid value 1:1, the display takes the form of 2:30:43.

Michal Abramczyk
Last edited by miab3 on 19.05.2012, 11:19, edited 1 time in total.
ism
Zeos Test Team
Zeos Test Team
Posts: 202
Joined: 02.10.2010, 20:48

Post by ism »

DoctorZLO
1 В mysql есть несколько типов полей timestamp и datetime , иногда они ведут себя по разному
2 Можно попробовать через UpdateSQL принудительно обновляя через id

Code: Select all

ZQuery1.SQL.Text:='select id,str_ from new_table1'
ZQuery1.UpdateObject:=ZUpdateSQL1
ZUpdateSQL1.ModifySQL:='update new_table1 set str_=:str_ where id=:id'
ZUpdateSQL1.InsertSQL:='insert into new_table1 (id,str_) values (:id,:str_)'
3 В mysql текстовый запрос апдейта времени выглядит как update table1 set '2012.01.30 01:01:01' то есть дата наоборот , поэтому попробуйте wireshark перехватить на сетевом интерфейсе пакет mysql и посмотреть, какой в действительности запрос посылает программа к серверу

А проекты ваши бесплатно править папа римский будет , данная проблема может быть решена только вами самим.

1 In mysql there are several types of fields timestamp and datetime, sometimes they behave differently
2 You can try to force through the UpdateSQL updating by id
Code:
ZQuery1.SQL.Text: = 'select id, str_ from new_table1'
ZQuery1.UpdateObject: = ZUpdateSQL1
ZUpdateSQL1.ModifySQL: = 'update new_table1 set str_ =: str_ where id =: id'
ZUpdateSQL1.InsertSQL: = 'insert into new_table1 (id, str_) values (: id,: str_)'

3 In a text query mysql update time looks like update table1 set '2012.01.30 01:01:01 'ie the date on the contrary, so try wireshark capture on the network interface packet mysql and see what actually program sends the request to the server
Lazarus 1.0.8 fpc 2.6.0
Locked