[patch_done] Implement Oracle 10g StoredProc+Functions-V7.0
Moderators: gto, cipto_kh, EgonHugeist, mdaems
-
- Junior Boarder
- Posts: 30
- Joined: 12.08.2011, 12:42
- Location: Brazil
- Contact:
[patch_done] Implement Oracle 10g StoredProc+Functions-V7.0
- Implement Oracle 10g StoredProc and Functions. (ExecSQL);
- Implement IDE functionalities
TZStoredProc->StoredProcName; TZStoreProc->Params
- Implement IDE functionalities
TZStoredProc->StoredProcName; TZStoreProc->Params
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- mdaems
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 2766
- Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
amarildolacerda,
Thanks for this nice piece of code!
I've only two questions :
- Why did you add a new interface function RegisterParamType instead of changing the CallableStatement.RegisterOutParameter definition? Seems to me adding an extra parameter would do the same trick.
- The FDBParamTypes:array[0..1024] definition doesn't look really nice when the other 2 other arrays are implemented using a dynamic array type. Maybe better to align them?
The patch you posted has been applied in SVN Rev. 938
Mark
Thanks for this nice piece of code!
I've only two questions :
- Why did you add a new interface function RegisterParamType instead of changing the CallableStatement.RegisterOutParameter definition? Seems to me adding an extra parameter would do the same trick.
- The FDBParamTypes:array[0..1024] definition doesn't look really nice when the other 2 other arrays are implemented using a dynamic array type. Maybe better to align them?
The patch you posted has been applied in SVN Rev. 938
Mark
-
- Junior Boarder
- Posts: 30
- Joined: 12.08.2011, 12:42
- Location: Brazil
- Contact:
IDE - Implement Oracle 10g StoredProc+Functions-V7.0
Changed Oracle implementation StoredProc+Functions Rev. 938 to improve some point of Delphi IDE Component.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- mdaems
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 2766
- Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Hi,
This is an ambitious try!
I perfectly understand what you're trying to do (I'm an oracle database specialist myself). You want package function/procedure parameters included in the procedure metadata. Nice idea. Could be quite useful too.
However... It's not all fine, the way you did it.
Please, also consider my remarks for the previous patch.
Mark
This is an ambitious try!
I perfectly understand what you're trying to do (I'm an oracle database specialist myself). You want package function/procedure parameters included in the procedure metadata. Nice idea. Could be quite useful too.
However... It's not all fine, the way you did it.
- You're using a connection layer function in the dbc layer. I'd say : move it down the hierarchy if you need it there. Metadata units seem best.
- You forget about the full meaning of qualified names. Now you're handling the normal procedures qualified by the schema name as package functions. (If I uderstood your code correctly). I know, that's the ambitous part of the job.
Code: Select all
SplitQualifiedObjectName(Value, Catalog, Schema, ObjectName);
ObjectName := Connection.DbcConnection.GetMetadata.AddEscapeCharToWildcards(ObjectName);
ResultSet := Connection.DbcConnection.GetMetadata.GetProcedureColumns(Catalog, Schema, ObjectName, '');
Mark
-
- Junior Boarder
- Posts: 30
- Joined: 12.08.2011, 12:42
- Location: Brazil
- Contact:
BDE 2 ZeosLib
Translate BDE interface to ZeosLib.
To mirror of BDEConfig, run procedure: ChecaCreateZConnection(false); It will create ZConnections.ini with zeos config.
To mirror of BDEConfig, run procedure: ChecaCreateZConnection(false); It will create ZConnections.ini with zeos config.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
Wow here i've to read me more in.
Your proposal is very interesting.
Can you eventually descripe the purpose more detailed?
best regards
Your proposal is very interesting.
Can you eventually descripe the purpose more detailed?
best regards
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
-
- Junior Boarder
- Posts: 30
- Joined: 12.08.2011, 12:42
- Location: Brazil
- Contact:
Ill Try,
I have a lot of code working with BDE (Borland). I like a lot how zeoslib work and I work in it to solve some problems... Than I was thinking... If zeos have the same interface of TQuery, TDatabase, TSesssion.... and others... is it possible to compila BDE and with the same code compile to Zeos too...?!!
Finally... YES, it is possible.
First of all, we need to create some config file to put configuration like BDE do... then:
ChecaCreateZConnection(false); // its create ZConnection.INI with the same config of BDE Aliases;
After this point, zeos work in the same code of BDE... no change to do.
With this I can compile all code BDE with Zeoslib. No one line to rework.
I have a lot of code working with BDE (Borland). I like a lot how zeoslib work and I work in it to solve some problems... Than I was thinking... If zeos have the same interface of TQuery, TDatabase, TSesssion.... and others... is it possible to compila BDE and with the same code compile to Zeos too...?!!
Finally... YES, it is possible.
First of all, we need to create some config file to put configuration like BDE do... then:
ChecaCreateZConnection(false); // its create ZConnection.INI with the same config of BDE Aliases;
After this point, zeos work in the same code of BDE... no change to do.
With this I can compile all code BDE with Zeoslib. No one line to rework.
- EgonHugeist
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 1936
- Joined: 31.03.2011, 22:38
amarildolacerda,
great mind! Dont't felt ignored. There're other non feature bugs to solve. I must admit i like your idea! But woulsn't it be possible to support that BDE feature for our componets directly? Next missing thought what about FPC?
Just wnat to tell you: We are there!
Michael
great mind! Dont't felt ignored. There're other non feature bugs to solve. I must admit i like your idea! But woulsn't it be possible to support that BDE feature for our componets directly? Next missing thought what about FPC?
Just wnat to tell you: We are there!
Michael
Best regards, Michael
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/
You want to help? http://zeoslib.sourceforge.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3671
You found a (possible) bug? Use the new bugtracker dude! http://sourceforge.net/p/zeoslib/tickets/