Error filtering [myfield]=1

The alpha/beta tester's forum for ZeosLib 7.0.x series

Report problems concerning our Delphi 2009+ version and new Zeoslib 7.0 features here.

This is a forum that will be removed once the 7.X version goes into stable!!

Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs

Locked
sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Error filtering [myfield]=1

Post by sfxcc »

Can you had the '[' ']' elements to expression filter.

Rave reports use this an it says parcing error zexprs... etc.

It works with '(MOVID)=19' but not with '[MOVID]=19'.

I solved just patching the code on setfilter with stringreplace but is not good.

So can you add next verson this.

Thanks :idea:
where's the code ..
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

sfxcc,
I suppose I can. But can YOU please have a look on how I can do so?
Somebody needs to find out where the interbretation of these brackets happens and what the implications of changing the code is. I don't have the time to do it...

Mark
Image
sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Post by sfxcc »

Ok zExprParser on line 535 procedure SyntaxAnalyse6.

Where is ttLeftBrace and the ttRightBrace like the next
if Primitive.TokenType = ttLeftBrace - (Primitive.TokenType and the Token.TokenType)

All ttLeftBrace or ttRightBrace on this procedure should be changed to :

if (Primitive.TokenType = ttLeftBrace ) or (Primitive.TokenType = ttLeftSquareBrace ) then

or

if (Token.TokenType = ttLeftBrace ) or (Token.TokenType = ttLeftSquareBrace ) then

This means that :
Only adding to same condition the "or" condition with(object.TokenType=SameButSquareBraked)


Will do that the '[ ]' brackes will be same as '( )' brakets.

Thanks
where's the code ..
sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Post by sfxcc »

I have a better parser... i release it out when it is finished , is easier and recursive way without the enum for brackets and other fixed elements.

Im developing a object pascal compiler and script engine but it works on any language,hope finish it next year .. i dont have time to do it till end of year, too many project over me. right now.

Other - >

I have a dbgrid to release is almost finnished with (ordering and grouping) ill release it as soon as possible ().

Im having prob with the grid ordering/grouping.. if some one want to help on the grid can mail me sfxcc@hotmail.com works fine till 1 million rows i think .. is dinamic row size each row can have a diff size.


Can this dbgrid be on zeos package??

Like "Zeos Controls" Tab...

?????
where's the code ..
User avatar
mdaems
Zeos Project Manager
Zeos Project Manager
Posts: 2766
Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by mdaems »

Can this dbgrid be on zeos package??
If we had some people concentrating on the support and management of this part, we could do so, preferably the way the Lazarus CCR project (http://lazarus-ccr.sourceforge.net/) is organised. But with the current status of the zeoslib development team (team??) there's no way we can do that.

Some history : the old zeoslib team supported some specific components, but they stopped doing so because dataset handling components are available all over the place and are a different kind of specialism.

Now, for your patch proposal : does this also take into account correct bracket pairs. My first impression is this would allow for mixig up the 2 bracket types as in '(MOVID]=19'. Is this impression correct? Then I don't really feel like allowing it.

Mark
Image
sfxcc
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 95
Joined: 13.05.2010, 18:48

Post by sfxcc »

Lol ,Ok .. didnt catch that... so .. I need to check further, but i dont think it will be easy then.

Ill try to understand a bit of the parser to try to help on this issue.
Then if i found a way i ll post it back.

Thanks mdaems.
where's the code ..
Locked