BDS2010 and ZEOSLIB_TESTING_REV713
Moderators: gto, EgonHugeist, olehs
BDS2010 and ZEOSLIB_TESTING_REV713
I have put:
C:\.........\zeoslib\packages\delphi14\build
on my library path.
I have open v.14 project:
C:\.........\zeoslib\packages\delphi14\ZeosDbo.groupproj
When I compile ZCore140.bpl all was ok, but when I try to compile ZPlain140.bpl then I have this error:
[DCC Fatal Error] ZPlain.dpk(30): E2202 Required package 'ZCore' not found
Hummm... I am stucked here and I suspect I have a big brain-lock or something similar... :-)
Any help ?
Greetins..
C:\.........\zeoslib\packages\delphi14\build
on my library path.
I have open v.14 project:
C:\.........\zeoslib\packages\delphi14\ZeosDbo.groupproj
When I compile ZCore140.bpl all was ok, but when I try to compile ZPlain140.bpl then I have this error:
[DCC Fatal Error] ZPlain.dpk(30): E2202 Required package 'ZCore' not found
Hummm... I am stucked here and I suspect I have a big brain-lock or something similar... :-)
Any help ?
Greetins..
Differently from any previous Delphi versions, here all the library are stored
in $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl, so you have to add it in your library path.
I don't know why.
But attached you found a zip, which $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl is changed to \build, where usually all bpl should be stored. I compared dproj from Delphi 2009 to Delphi 2010 and commit changes to Delphi 2010.
Moreover looks like on D2010 libraries something is missing.
I mean:
-ZComponentDesign.dproj : ZComponent.dcr is missing
-ZeosDboDev.dproj: Projects Include="ZTestBugReport.dproj" is missing
in $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl, so you have to add it in your library path.
I don't know why.
But attached you found a zip, which $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl is changed to \build, where usually all bpl should be stored. I compared dproj from Delphi 2009 to Delphi 2010 and commit changes to Delphi 2010.
Moreover looks like on D2010 libraries something is missing.
I mean:
-ZComponentDesign.dproj : ZComponent.dcr is missing
-ZeosDboDev.dproj: Projects Include="ZTestBugReport.dproj" is missing
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 24.09.2009, 13:25
- Contact:
Still needed to add the bpl path to libraries by hand
BTW, still is need to ad by hand the bpl path.mdaems wrote:SVN rev. 728
Thanks!
Mark
HTH
Delphi 2010 Pro:
compiled svn revision 734, no errors!
added /build and $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl to library path
Tried to install "ZComponentDesign.bpl"
-> no items in the component Pallette
and
if i restart Delphi -> "ZComponent.bpl not found error"
"ZComponent.bpl" as in older Delphi versions could not be installed, because it's not a Designtime Package !??
p.s.
I want my Delphi 5 back :--((
compiled svn revision 734, no errors!
added /build and $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl to library path
Tried to install "ZComponentDesign.bpl"
-> no items in the component Pallette
and
if i restart Delphi -> "ZComponent.bpl not found error"
"ZComponent.bpl" as in older Delphi versions could not be installed, because it's not a Designtime Package !??
p.s.
I want my Delphi 5 back :--((
i did that several times including "bereinigen" = clearseawolf wrote:You must compile and build
C:\.........\zeoslib\packages\delphi14\ZeosDbo.groupproj
I copied
..\build\*.bpl
and
../build/*.dcp
to $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\Bpl , no success.
I think the question is, why D2010 doesn't find the just compiled packages ?!!
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 24.09.2009, 13:25
- Contact:
donaldshimoda,
good news that somebody got it running with D2010!
But i still have no success!
Yes i put "..\zeosdbo\packages\delphi14\build" to my library path and i experimented a lot.
Example:
If i cut(!!) *.bpl out of ../build/ and move it to $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\BPL i can install ZComponentDesign140.bpl but get no items in the pallette.
Does that mean all *.bpl have to be in $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\BPL ??
Extra Info: I have Delphi 5 Pro on the same PC but i still hope that's not the reason for my problem. All z*.bpl are in the specific ../BPL directory of D5 and D2010 and theire names are different.
I have this problems at home and at work on two different pc's with D5 and D2010 installed on both of them.
I took revision 735 as you did!
Really clueless :--((
good news that somebody got it running with D2010!
But i still have no success!
Yes i put "..\zeosdbo\packages\delphi14\build" to my library path and i experimented a lot.
Example:
If i cut(!!) *.bpl out of ../build/ and move it to $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\BPL i can install ZComponentDesign140.bpl but get no items in the pallette.
Does that mean all *.bpl have to be in $(BDSCOMMONDIR)\BPL ??
Extra Info: I have Delphi 5 Pro on the same PC but i still hope that's not the reason for my problem. All z*.bpl are in the specific ../BPL directory of D5 and D2010 and theire names are different.
I have this problems at home and at work on two different pc's with D5 and D2010 installed on both of them.
I took revision 735 as you did!
Really clueless :--((
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 24.09.2009, 13:25
- Contact:
John, i suggest you start over:
delete all reference to zeos package
delete zeos dir
get the code from repo
open the project file
add to the library file for zeos
build the project
install zcomponent.
if complains just save and close delphi 2010
open again
go to add packages and enbale it
you must see in the palette now, works for me...
best regards
delete all reference to zeos package
delete zeos dir
get the code from repo
open the project file
add to the library file for zeos
build the project
install zcomponent.
if complains just save and close delphi 2010
open again
go to add packages and enbale it
you must see in the palette now, works for me...
best regards
- mdaems
- Zeos Project Manager
- Posts: 2766
- Joined: 20.09.2005, 15:28
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Well, since long we added the ZComponentdesign package which is installable and just installs the components in the ide. Main reason is some people did want to distribute the zeoslib bpl's in their application bit the old ZComponent package required some packages for the IDE (if I remember the problem correctly.JohnML wrote: "ZComponent.bpl" as in older Delphi versions could not be installed, because it's not a Designtime Package !??
p.s.
I want my Delphi 5 back :--((
This change wasn't done for D5. (Don't remember why)
Concerning wanting D5 back : lot's of people will agree (and stay wit D7). If you liked D5 you may want to have a look at Lazarus too. It's free and still supported by the developers. I think most features available in D5 are also available in Lazarus and the newest IDE is great. (I'm using SVN trunk for my development, don't know exactly how far developed the last official release was)
Mark
Hi Mark,
In the long run i change to lazarus because at home i use a Debian ( Linux), and lazarus does what Kylix tried to do :--)
To upgrade my Delphi 5 to Delphi 2010 i payed 475 EURO and what i get for this money makes me really angry: Helpsystem in D2010 for example, it's like a Pre-Alpha Delphi back to 1995, that never exists!
So i still try one day or another until i stop to cool down again.
Perhaps i can get a good old Delphi 7 instead, that is still supported by Jedi, and hey, that Delphi 7 does the job !!
I have lazarus installed, it's great, but sometimes i miss Jedi Comps (JVCL) and i know Delphi 5 for years now.If you liked D5 you may want to have a look at Lazarus too.
In the long run i change to lazarus because at home i use a Debian ( Linux), and lazarus does what Kylix tried to do :--)
To upgrade my Delphi 5 to Delphi 2010 i payed 475 EURO and what i get for this money makes me really angry: Helpsystem in D2010 for example, it's like a Pre-Alpha Delphi back to 1995, that never exists!
So i still try one day or another until i stop to cool down again.
Perhaps i can get a good old Delphi 7 instead, that is still supported by Jedi, and hey, that Delphi 7 does the job !!
Hi donaldshimoda,
Got revision 738., compiled ...
But i still had to cut and paste
..\build\*.bpl --> C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\Bpl\
../build\*.dcp --> C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\dcp\
Jedi also puts all its *.bpl to
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\Bpl\
I think they know the reason ?!!
Thanks again for your advice!
JohnML
thanks a lot, that worked !donaldshimoda wrote:John, i suggest you start over:
delete all reference to zeos package
delete zeos dir
get the code from repo
....
Got revision 738., compiled ...
But i still had to cut and paste
..\build\*.bpl --> C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\Bpl\
../build\*.dcp --> C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\dcp\
Jedi also puts all its *.bpl to
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\All Users\Dokumente\RAD Studio\7.0\Bpl\
I think they know the reason ?!!
Thanks again for your advice!
JohnML
-
- Fresh Boarder
- Posts: 22
- Joined: 24.09.2009, 13:25
- Contact: